
 BOARD REGULATION NUMBER 37–LICENSE RENEWAL AND FEE SCHEDULE 
 

Pursuant to the provisions in Miss. Code Ann. §§ 73-9-13, 73-9-19, and 73-9-43, the 
Board shall establish procedures for the renewal of all licenses and permits issued by the 
Board and collect in advance all fees as provided for in this Regulation and as currently 
established by the Board: 
 
 Renewal of Licenses and Permits Issued by the Board
 

All licenses and permits issued by the Board shall be renewed on a biennial basis 
sixty (60) days prior to November 1.  Beginning with the 2005 renewal period, dentists will 
be renewed for the biennial period 2005-2007 and each subsequent biennial renewal 
period thereafter.  For the 2005 renewal period, dental hygienists  and radiology permit 
holders will be renewed for 2005-2006, and beginning with the 2006 renewal period, these 
licensees and permit holders will be renewed for the biennial period 2006-2008 and each 
subsequent biennial renewal period thereafter.  A two-month penalty phase shall be 
effective November 1 for licenses and permits not renewed on or before October 31, and 
any licenses and permits not renewed on or before December 31 shall be voided on 
January 1 for a failure to renew. 
 

The payment of the renewal fee by any dentist or dental hygienist who receives a 
Mississippi license by credentials, or by any dental assistant who receives a Mississippi 
radiology permit, within the ninety-day (90-day) period prior to September 1, shall satisfy 
the renewal fee requirements for the renewal period during which licensure or permit status 
was granted and for the upcoming renewal period beginning September 1 of that current 
year.  The payment of the renewal fee for impaired licensees is mandatory for all currently 
licensed dentists. 
 
 Current Board Fees
 
Application for dental license................................................................................ $500.00 
Application for dental license through credentials ............................................. $2,000.00 
Application for dental specialty license................................................................. $300.00 
Application for dental institutional, teaching, or provisional license ........................ $25.00 
Application for dental hygiene license .................................................................. $300.00 
Application for dental hygiene license through credentials................................... $500.00 
Application for dental hygiene institutional, teaching, or provisional license........... $25.00 
Application for general anesthesia permit ............................................................ $300.00 
Application for parenteral conscious sedation permit ........................................... $300.00 
Application for enteral conscious sedation permit ................................................ $300.00 
Application for radiology permit .............................................................................. $60.00 
Annual dental license renewal.............................................................................. $200.00 
Annual dental specialty license renewal............................................................... $125.00 
Annual dental institutional, teaching, or provisional license renewal .................... $200.00 
Annual dental hygiene license renewal ................................................................ $100.00 
Annual dental hygiene institutional, teaching, or provisional license renewal....... $100.00 



Annual general anesthesia permit renewal .......................................................... $150.00 
Annual parenteral conscious sedation permit renewal ......................................... $150.00 
Annual enteral conscious sedation permit renewal .............................................. $150.00 
Annual radiology permit renewal ............................................................................ $30.00 
Penalty for delinquent renewal of dental licenses; dental specialty 

licenses; and dental institutional, teaching, and provisional licenses 
November 1 - November 30 (plus renewal fee) ........................................... $50.00 
December 1 - December 31 (plus renewal fee) ......................................... $100.00 

Penalty for delinquent renewal of dental hygiene licenses and dental 
hygiene institutional, teaching, and provisional licenses 
November 1 - November 30 (plus renewal fee) ........................................... $25.00 
December 1 - December 31 (plus renewal fee) ........................................... $50.00 

Penalty for delinquent renewal of radiology permits 
November 1 - November 30 (plus renewal fee) ........................................... $20.00 
December 1 - December 31 (plus renewal fee) ........................................... $40.00 

Annual impaired practitioner renewal fee ............................................................... $25.00 
Penalty for non-notification of change of address .................................................. $10.00 
Penalty for duplicate renewal forms and certification cards.................................... $10.00 
Duplicate or replacement license or permit ............................................................ $20.00 
Certified copy of license or permit .......................................................................... $20.00 
Certification of licensure status ............................................................................. $20.00 
Handling fee for non-sufficient funds check............................................................ $50.00 
Requests for database information 

Labels and printouts .................................................................................. $125.00 
Diskettes.................................................................................................... $150.00 

Radiology examinations administered in Board's office.......................................... $25.00 
Dental and dental hygiene licensure examination manuals.................................... $15.00 
Dental and dental hygiene licensure by credentials packets .................................. $10.00 
Laws and/or regulations 

One copy ..................................................................................................... $10.00 
Additional copies (per copy) .......................................................................... $5.00 

Disciplinary action orders (per copy) ........................................................................ $5.00 
Newsletters (per copy) ............................................................................................. $2.50 
 
Board Regulation Thirty-Seven adopted by the Mississippi State Board of Dental Examiners 
on September 25, 1992; amended December 8, 1995; amended October 4, 1996; 
amended May 27, 1997; amended January 23, 1998; amended May 29, 1998; amended 
May 12, 2000; amended November 3, 2000; amended July 19, 2002; amended May 18, 
2003; amended August 5, 2005. 


