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The Assisted Living Waiver provides services to individuale who, but for the provision of such services,
would require placement in a nursing facility. Qualified beneficiaries are allowed to reside in a Personal
Care Home-Assisted Living (PCH-AL) facility, and Medicaid reimburses for the setvices received in the
facility. The facility must be licensed as a PCH-AL Facility by the Mississippi State Department of Health.
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Eligibility requirements for the Assisted Living Waiver Program include following:
» Beneficiary must be 21 years of age or older, AND

* Beneficiary must have a deficit in at least three (3) activities of daily living or a diagnosis of
Alzheimer’s or other dementia with a deficit in at least two {2) activities of daily living, AND

e Beneficiary must require nursing facility level of care, if assistance is not otherwise provided,
AND

o Beneficiary must be aged, blind or disabled and currently qualify for Medicaid due to receipt of
S51 cash assistance or qualify for Medicaid based on income that is under 300% of the SSI limit
for an individual. Resources must be less than $4,000.00.
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Cross Reference:

The Assisted Living Waiver provides the following services:

Case Management Services

Case Management Services assist beneficiaries in accessing needed waiver and other State Plan
services, as well as needed medical, social, educational, and other setvices, regardiess of the funding
source for the services.

Under the Assisted Living Waiver, all case managers must be a social worker licensed to practice in the
State of Mississippi with at least two (2) years of full ime experience in direct services to elderly and
disabled clients. Case managers may carry an average, aciive caseload, of no more than fifty (50) cases.

Currently, all case management services are provided through the Division of Medicaid, HCBS section of
the Bureau of Long Term Care.

Assisted Living Services

Assisted Living Services may include the following:
« Personal care services
¢ Homemaker services
¢  Chare services
e Attendant care setvices
¢ Medication oversight/medication administration (to the extent permitied under state law)
¢ Therapeutic, social, and recreational programming
« Intermittent skilled nursing services
e Transportation
o Attendant call system

Services are provided in a home-like environment in a licensed PCH-AL facility. The service includes
twenty-four (24) hour on-site response staff to meet scheduled or unpredictable needs in a way that
promotes maximum dignity and independence, and provides for supervision, safety and security.

Other individuals or agencies may also furnish care directly, or under agreement with the PCH-AL fagility.
Care provided by these other entities may supplement services provided by the PCH-AL facility, but they
may not be provided in lieu of those provided by the PCH-AL facility.
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