Title 15 - Mississippi Department of Health
Part 111 — Office of Health Protection

Subpart 55 — Child Care Facilities Licensure

CHAPTER 02 REGULATIONS GOVERNING LICENSURE OF CHILD
CARE FACILITIES FOR 12 OR FEWER CHILDREN IN
THE OPERATOR’S HOME

100 GENERAL

101.04 License Fee All application fees, licensure fees, renewal fees, and
administrative charges shall be paid by certified check or money order
payable to the Mississippi State Department of Health, and are
nonrefundable. Checks returned for insufficient funds, closed account,
etc., shall be assessed an additional $50 fee.

1. Application Fee.................ccccciiienimiienenecierienresensennenennnnn - 9—50-00  $100100
2. Initial LicenSure Fee ............c..ccociiieoevreecreerenrncreeennnenn 5—50-:00 SETSI00
3. RenewalFee... . 'h...... 8. ... B ooeeeeeernceinnsiesinss $50-00 $ 75.00
4. ReliiBement Fogi... a0ur ... W0 n......ccooovvniniinicnisiniisnnnasannisioss $200.00
5. dBRcturnediIeck FEh..........coiiviimivumisvsssissississasimsnsassad 90.00
ONGLALE FOlIN ... ......... M i viviivvviisvinssiimmasmmniassssssasisssosy 2300
7.  Fingerprinting Fee (Per Fingerprint Card)................cccoeoennnnn $ 50.00
NOTE: Except for the fingerprinting fee, no governmental entity or agency that

operates a child care facility shall be required to pay the fees set forth in
this section. Third party providers that contract with a state agency for the
provision of child care services are subject to all fees, fines, etc. Further,
should an entity exempt from licensure apply for a license it shall be
subject to all fees listed in this section.



