5. Inan emergency, as determined by a preceptor in his sole discretion, said
preceptor shall have the right to summarily relieve an intern form a specific
assignment or to summarily request an intern to leave the preceptor’s chiropractic
office, clinic, or facility, pending determination of the intern’s future assignment
by the intern’s college.

Chapter 17 EXTERN PROGRAM
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Definition. A person who has graduated from a CCE-accredited college of chiropractic
maintaining a standard of training acceptable to the Board of Chiropractic Examiners,
but who has not been licensed in any other state.

Anyone graduating three (3) years prior to July 1, 2003 can be considered for this
program at Board discretion.

Qualifications.

1.  Completed application approved by the Board on file at the Executive Secretary’s
office;

2. Certified transcripts from the graduating chiropractic college;

3. Certified transcripts from undergraduate college totaling sixty (60) semester
hours;

4.  Transcript from National Board of any and all National Board tests passed; and
5.  Payment of a money order or cashier’s check in the amount of $100.00.
Program time period.

1. This program is good for six (6) months after acceptance into the program.

2. This program can be renewed by a majority vote of the Board and a payment of a
Fifty Dollar ($50.00) renewal fee.

3. This program can only be renewed at the discretion of the Board for a maximum
of three renewals after the initial issuance of the certificate. This will take
effective for all extern renewals issued after January 1, 2009.

4. Each applicant accepted in the program shall practice within the scope of practice
established in Section 73-6-1 of the Mississippi chiropractic statute and the rules
and regulations of the Board of Chiropractic Examiners. Failure to follow the
Mississippi chiropractic statutes will result in dismissal from the program.



