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Chapter 28 Rules Implementing the Mississippi Telephone
Solicitation Act

Rule 28

100. General Rules
1. No Calls Database

The Commission shall establish and operate a "no-calls" database composed of a list
of residential telephone numbers of consumers who have given notice of their
objection to receiving telephone solicitations. This database will be updated
quarterly.

2. Use and Access
Information contained in the database may be used and accessed only for the purpose
of compliance with the MTSA and shall not be otherwise subject to public
inspection or disclosure. Any person or entity who obtains the “No Call” List is
prohibited from selling, sharing, leasing, donating or giving the “No Call” List to
anyone not registered as a telephone solicitor with the Commission; provided that this
rule shall not prohibit a telephone solicitor from providing the “No Call” List to its
employees or contracted company making authorized telemarketing solicitations on
behalf of the telephone solicitor provided that the contracted company is identified
with the Commission and in compliance with these rules.

3. Availability
The Commission shall make the "no-calls" database available to telephone solicitors
on CD-Rom or via an Internet download.

4. No Call List
Except as otherwise provided for by law or regulation, a telephone solicitor may not
make or cause to be made any telephone solicitation to any consumer in this state
unless the telephone solicitor has registered with the Commission and purchased the
"no-calls" database from the Commission. The annual fee for the database shall be one
thousand dollars ($1,000.00) per year if obtained via an Internet download or on CD-
ROM. This fee entitles the telephone solicitor to allow two (2) contracted companies,
for whom the Commission has received contact information, to engage in
telemarketing activities on their behalf during the registered year. An additional five
hundred dollars ($500.00) fee per year will be assessed for each subsequent contracted
company. The fees for access to the "no-calls" database may be revised by the
Commission upon proper notice of such change. The fee shall be paid at the time of
registration.

5. Registration
All telephone solicitors, not exempt from the MTSA, must register annually with the
Commission before conducting any telephone solicitations in the State of Mississippi.
All telephone solicitors utilizing contracted companies for telemarketing activities
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must also identify the contracted companies by providing the same information
required of a registered telephone solicitor. Solicitors must register via United States
mail. Registration information can be found at the Commission's website.

6. Requirements
Telephone solicitors registering with the Commission shall provide:

a. Company
Name, address, telephone number(s), facsimile number(s), e-mail address and
federal tax ID number of the company, partnership, or individual planning to
operate in the state;

b. Designated Agent
Name and address of the registrant's designated agent for service located in this
state;

c. Submission of Originating Telemarketing Numbers
Any telemarketer or entity engaged in telemarketing to residential telephone
customers in the State of Mississippi shall provide to the Mississippi Public Service
Commission all telephone numbers that shall be used for telemarketing purposes to
be displayed on a caller identification device by the company or telemarketer that
shall be utilized for out-going calls to residential telephone customers in this State
along with the physical and mailing addresses of the site from which the calls will
be made, along with the names and appropriate telephone numbers of two
individuals in supervisory capacity to answer complaints and inquiries from the
Commission. Should a telemarketer originate calls from a Private Branch Exchange
(PBX) that does not pass identifying telephone number(s) to a Telecommunications
Provider, (Provider) the Provider delivering the call will be required to transmit a
PBX trunk number which would identify the telemarketer. Pursuant to Miss. Code
Ann. § 77-3-723(2), if a telemarketer has an established business relationship
(EBR) with the consumer AND uses a recorded voice message to inform the
consumer about a NEW product or service, the telemarketer would not have to
comply with this rule.

The list of numbers to be utilized by the telemarketer or entity engaging in
telemarketing shall be provide to the Commission within thirty (30) days from the
final passage of this rule, and thereafter, on an annual basis by July 1st. The list of
telephone numbers shall be provided to the Commission in a format prescribed and
acceptable by the Commission.

In the event the telemarketing or entity engaging in telemarketing chooses to
change telephone number(s) and/or add additional telephone numbers for
telemarketing after the initial registration thirty (30) days from the final passage of
this rule or between the dates of annually registration, the telemarketer shall
provide the new telephone numbers to the Commission at least five (5) working
days prior to utilizing the new telephone numbers for telemarketing purposes.

The entirety of this rule shall apply to all entities engaging in telemarketing,
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including, but not limited to, any contracted companies hired to perform
telemarketing activities.

d. Affidavits
Each and every telemarketer shall by affidavit to be signed by a company
representative who can bind the company, declare under oath and penalty of
perjury to the Commission that the company shall not use any technique or take
any step to intentionally block, stop or alter the display of the company name and
telephone number(s) that may appear on a residential telephone or caller
identification device. This rule shall apply to all entities engaging in telemarketing,
including but not limited to, any contracted companies hired to perform
telemarketing activities.

e. Surety Bond
A surety bond, to be approved by the Commission, shall be filed with the
Commission and executed for the registrant by a surety authorized to do business in
this state for the sum of fifty thousand dollars ($50,000) to be maintained in full
force and effect, in favor of the Commission to guarantee payment of any
administrative penalties assessed pursuant to a violation of the MTSA, these rules,
or any other applicable law or regulation. A local exchange carrier or competitive
local exchange carrier holding a Certificate of Public Convenience and Necessity
from the Commission may petition the Commission for an exemption from this
paragraph; and,

f. Form
Registration shall be done in the form and structure as provided by the
Commission.

7. Calls Not Allowed
Except as otherwise provided by law or regulation, a telephone solicitor may not make
or cause to be made any telephone solicitation to any consumer in this state who has
given notice to the Commission of his or her objection to receiving telephone
solicitations.

8. Distribution
With the exception of directory assistance and telephone directories sold or distributed
by local exchange companies or their affiliates, or independent telecommunications
directory publishers, no person or entity that sells, leases, or rents telephonic
solicitation listings shall include in such listings any residential telephone number, if
the number appears on the Commission's then current "no-calls" database.

9. Consumer Registration
Consumers may give notice to the Commission of their objection to receiving
telephone solicitations by calling a toll free number, United States mail, via the
Commission's web site, or facsimile. Consumers may give notice to the Commission
of their revocation of the notice by writing the Commission. Consumer registration is
effective as long as the MTSA is re-enacted.
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10. Schedule
A notice of objection becomes effective according to the following schedule:

Registration received List provided List effective
by the last day of to solicitors on the 10th

of:
on the first day of

January February March
February March April

March April May
jApril May June

May June July

June July August

July August September

August September October

September October November

October November December

November December January

December January February

11. Updates
a. Consumer
Consumers whose telephone number is included in the "no-calls" database who
move, but maintain their current telephone number will not need to take action to
remain in the database but they need to submit a change of address to the
Commission. Consumers who are required to obtain a different telephone number
must give notice to the Commission that they wish to have their new number
included in the database.

b. Telecommunications Providers
All telecommunications companies certified to provide telecommunications service
in the State of Mississippi must submit in digitized form, certified by affidavit, to the
Commission on a quarterly basis in accordance with these rules all residential
telephone numbers that have been disconnected by the telecommunications company
during the previous quarter for the purpose of updating the Mississippi “No Call”
List.

12. Authorized Telephone Solicitation
Any person or entity who makes an authorized telephone solicitation to a consumer in
this state shall comply with the following:

a. Announce clearly, at the beginning of each call, his or her name, the company he
or she represents, the company's Commission assigned solicitor registration
number, and the purpose of the call.
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b. Calls may only be made between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m. Central
Standard Time.

c. No telephone calls can be made on a Sunday or any legal holiday.

d. A person or entity who makes a telephone solicitation to a consumer in this state
may not knowingly utilize any method that blocks or otherwise circumvents the
consumer's use of a caller identification service, nor may the person or entity use
an automated dialing system or any like system that uses a recorded voice
message to communicate with the consumer unless the person or entity has an
established business relationship with the consumer and uses the recorded
message to inform the consumer about a new product or service.

e. All telemarketers, along with contracted companies providing telemarketing
services, will be liable for any violations of these rules.

13. Call Log
A telephonic call log, with a minimum of six months data, shall be maintained by
the telephone solicitor. The telephonic call log shall include:

a. Number called
b. Time called
c. Date called

If the telephone solicitor is a contracted company, the contracted company’s name as
well as the company for whom the call was made must be included on the log.

14. Retention
All telecommunications companies certified to provide telecommunications service
in the State of Mississippi shall retain detailed records of incoming calls for a period
of six months.

15. Definitions
The definitions contained in MTSA, Section 3, are hereby incorporated by reference.

101 Semiannual Notification to Consumers
Each local exchange company and each competing local exchange company shall provide
written notification on at least a semiannual basis to each of its consumers of the
opportunity to provide notification to the Commission that the consumer objects to
receiving telephone solicitations. The notification may be disseminated in a manner
chosen by the carrier. However, television, radio or newspaper advertisements, written
correspondence, publication in the consumer information pages of the local telephone
directory, bill message or any other method of consumer notice not expressly prohibited
by the Commission is allowed.

102 Complaint Procedure
1. Form

A complaint may be initiated by a consumer or by the Commission.
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2. Procedure
The Commission will evaluate the complaint and determine if it alleges a prima facie
violation of the MTSA or the rules implemented pursuant thereto or any other
applicable law or regulation. A copy of the complaint shall be served on the alleged
telephone solicitor by the Executive Secretary of the Commission. The alleged
telephone solicitor shall fully answer the complaint in detail and under oath within
thirty (30) days of receipt of notice. An extension of the time in which to answer a
complaint may be granted by the Commission for good cause shown. The answer shall
raise every defense the alleged telephone solicitor relies on, including an MTSA,
Section 6 exemption. The answer may be filed electronically with the Commission,
but it must be signed under oath. Otherwise, the answer may be filed with the
Executive Secretary of the Commission. If multiple complaints are received, the
Commission may notice the complaints in multiples. If the alleged telephone solicitor
does not answer the complaint fully and in specific detail and under oath within the
thirty (30) day period or within the period of such extension as the Commission may
grant, the Commission may find the alleged telephone solicitor liable by default. In
such event, or if the answer admits a violation of the MTSA, the Commission may
assess an appropriate penalty pursuant to Section 13 of the MTSA or other applicable
law or regulation. The penalty assessed shall be satisfied within 20 days from service
of the Commission's Order finding the alleged telephone solicitor liable by default or
by admission, unless a stay has been entered as provided by law.

3. Preliminary Determination
The Commission may make a preliminary determination based on the complaint and
the answer and assess a penalty pursuant to Section 13 of the MTSA or other
applicable law or regulation. The alleged telephone solicitor shall accept or reject the
preliminary determination within twenty (20) days from the service by the
Commission. If accepted, the penalty imposed by the preliminary determination must
be satisfied within twenty (20) days from the service of said preliminary
determination. If rejected, the Commission will afford the alleged telephone solicitor
an opportunity for a full hearing on the merits of the complaint. In any hearing, the
complaint and the answer will be part of the record, along with all other complaints
filed against the alleged telephone solicitor. At any point in the complaint resolution
process, the Commission may agree to informally negotiate with the alleged telephone
solicitor.

103 Violations
1. Penalty

Any telephone solicitor found to have violated the MTSA or other applicable law or
regulation pursuant to a Commission finding, or by default, may be subject to a civil
penalty not to exceed Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000) for each violation to be assessed
and collected by the Commission. Each telephonic solicitation shall constitute a
separate violation.

2. Liable by Default
Failure of any telephone solicitor on which a complaint is filed to provide any
information requested by the Commission, or failure to answer a complaint in specific
detail and under oath, or failure to appear before the Commission at the time
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prescribed, may result in the Commission finding the alleged violator liable by default.

3. Surety Bond Assessment
The Commission may proceed against the surety bond for any penalty assessed by the
Commission, either by Order of the Commission finding the alleged telephone
solicitor liable by default, admission of violation by the alleged telephone solicitor,
acceptance by the alleged telephone solicitor of the Commission's preliminary
determination, or by an Order of the Commission rendered after a hearing on the
merits of the notarized Complaint, or otherwise, which penalty is not fully satisfied
within 30 days after service of the Commission's action.
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Chapter 28 Rules Implementing the Mississippi Telephone
Solicitation Act

Rule 28

100. General Rules
1. No Calls Database

The Commission shall establish and operate a "no-calls" database composed of a list
of residential telephone numbers of consumers who have given notice of their
objection to receiving telephone solicitations. This database will be updated
quarterly.

2. Use and Access
Information contained in the database may be used and accessed only for the purpose
of compliance with the MTSA and shall not be otherwise subject to public
inspection or disclosure. Any person or entity who obtains the “No Call” List is
prohibited from selling, sharing, leasing, donating or giving the “No Call” List to
anyone not registered as a telephone solicitor with the Commission; provided that this
rule shall not prohibit a telephone solicitor from providing the “No Call” List to its
employees or contracted company making authorized telemarketing solicitations on
behalf of the telephone solicitor provided that the contracted company is identified
with the Commission and in compliance with these rules.

3. Availability
The Commission shall make the "no-calls" database available to telephone solicitors
on CD-Rom or via an Internet download.

4. No Call List
Except as otherwise provided for by law or regulation, a telephone solicitor may not
make or cause to be made any telephone solicitation to any consumer in this state
unless the telephone solicitor has registered with the Commission and purchased the
"no-calls" database from the Commission. The annual fee for the database shall be one
thousand dollars ($1,000.00) per year if obtained via an Internet download or on CD-
ROM. This fee entitles the telephone solicitor to allow two (2) contracted companies,
for whom the Commission has received contact information, to engage in
telemarketing activities on their behalf during the registered year. An additional five
hundred dollars ($500.00) fee per year will be assessed for each subsequent contracted
company. The fees for access to the "no-calls" database may be revised by the
Commission upon proper notice of such change. The fee shall be paid at the time of
registration.

5. Registration
All telephone solicitors, not exempt from the MTSA, must register annually with the
Commission before conducting any telephone solicitations in the State of Mississippi.
All telephone solicitors utilizing contracted companies for telemarketing activities



9

must also identify the contracted companies by providing the same information
required of a registered telephone solicitor. Solicitors must register via United States
mail. Registration information can be found at the Commission's website.

6. Requirements
Telephone solicitors registering with the Commission shall provide:

a. Company
Name, address, telephone number(s), facsimile number(s), e-mail address and
federal tax ID number of the company, partnership, or individual planning to
operate in the state;

b. Designated Agent
Name and address of the registrant's designated agent for service located in this
state;

c. Submission of Originating Telemarketing Numbers
Any telemarketer or entity engaged in telemarketing to residential telephone
customers in the State of Mississippi shall provide to the Mississippi Public Service
Commission all telephone numbers that shall be used for telemarketing purposes to
be displayed on a caller identification device by the company or telemarketer that
shall be utilized for out-going calls to residential telephone customers in this State
along with the physical and mailing addresses of the site from which the calls will
be made, along with the names and appropriate telephone numbers of two
individuals in supervisory capacity to answer complaints and inquiries from the
Commission. Should a telemarketer originate calls from a Private Branch Exchange
(PBX) that does not pass identifying telephone number(s) to a Telecommunications
Provider, (Provider) the Provider delivering the call will be required to transmit a
PBX trunk number which would identify the telemarketer. Pursuant to Miss. Code
Ann. § 77-3-723(2), if a telemarketer has an established business relationship
(EBR) with the consumer AND uses a recorded voice message to inform the
consumer about a NEW product or service, the telemarketer would not have to
comply with this rule.

The list of numbers to be utilized by the telemarketer or entity engaging in
telemarketing shall be provide to the Commission within thirty (30) days from the
final passage of this rule, and thereafter, on an annual basis by July 1st. The list of
telephone numbers shall be provided to the Commission in a format prescribed and
acceptable by the Commission.

In the event the telemarketing or entity engaging in telemarketing chooses to
change telephone number(s) and/or add additional telephone numbers for
telemarketing after the initial registration thirty (30) days from the final passage of
this rule or between the dates of annually registration, the telemarketer shall
provide the new telephone numbers to the Commission at least five (5) working
days prior to utilizing the new telephone numbers for telemarketing purposes.

The entirety of this rule shall apply to all entities engaging in telemarketing,
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including, but not limited to, any contracted companies hired to perform
telemarketing activities.

d. Affidavits
Each and every telemarketer shall by affidavit to be signed by a company
representative who can bind the company, declare under oath and penalty of
perjury to the Commission that the company shall not use any technique or take
any step to intentionally block, stop or alter the display of the company name and
telephone number(s) that may appear on a residential telephone or caller
identification device. This rule shall apply to all entities engaging in telemarketing,
including but not limited to, any contracted companies hired to perform
telemarketing activities.

c.e. Surety Bond
A surety bond, to be approved by the Commission, shall be filed with the
Commission and executed for the registrant by a surety authorized to do business in
this state for the sum of fifty thousand dollars ($50,000) to be maintained in full
force and effect, in favor of the Commission to guarantee payment of any
administrative penalties assessed pursuant to a violation of the MTSA, these rules,
or any other applicable law or regulation. A local exchange carrier or competitive
local exchange carrier holding a Certificate of Public Convenience and Necessity
from the Commission may petition the Commission for an exemption from this
paragraph; and,

d.f. Form
Registration shall be done in the form and structure as provided by the
Commission.

7. Calls Not Allowed
Except as otherwise provided by law or regulation, a telephone solicitor may not make
or cause to be made any telephone solicitation to any consumer in this state who has
given notice to the Commission of his or her objection to receiving telephone
solicitations.

8. Distribution
With the exception of directory assistance and telephone directories sold or distributed
by local exchange companies or their affiliates, or independent telecommunications
directory publishers, no person or entity that sells, leases, or rents telephonic
solicitation listings shall include in such listings any residential telephone number, if
the number appears on the Commission's then current "no-calls" database.

9. Consumer Registration
Consumers may give notice to the Commission of their objection to receiving
telephone solicitations by calling a toll free number, United States mail, via the
Commission's web site, or facsimile. Consumers may give notice to the Commission
of their revocation of the notice by writing the Commission. Consumer registration is
effective as long as the MTSA is re-enacted.
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10. Schedule
A notice of objection becomes effective according to the following schedule:

Registration received List provided List effective
received by the last day of
:

to solicitors on the 10th

of:
and enforceable on the
first day of:

November 30thJanuary December 10thFebruary January 1st March
February 28thFebruary March 10thMarch April 1stApril

March April May
jApril May June

May June July

June July August

July August September

August September October

September October November

October November December

May 31st November June 10thDecember July 1st January

December January February

August 31st September 10th October 1st

11. Consumer Updates
a. Consumer
Consumers whose telephone number is included in the "no-calls" database who
move, but maintain their current telephone number will not need to take action to
remain in the database but they need to submit a change of address to the
Commission. Consumers who are required to obtain a different telephone number
must give notice to the Commission that they wish to have their new number
included in the database.

b. Telecommunications Providers
All telecommunications companies certified to provide telecommunications service
in the State of Mississippi must submit in digitized form, certified by affidavit, to the
Commission on a quarterly basis in accordance with these rules all residential
telephone numbers that have been disconnected by the telecommunications company
during the previous quarter for the purpose of updating the Mississippi “No Call”
List.

12. Authorized Telephone Solicitation
Any person or entity who makes an authorized telephone solicitation to a consumer in
this state shall comply with the following:

a. Announce clearly, at the beginning of each call, his or her name, the company he
or she represents, the company's Commission assigned solicitor registration
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number, and the purpose of the call.

b. Calls may only be made between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m. Central
Standard Time.

c. No telephone calls can be made on a Sunday or any legal holiday.

d. A person or entity who makes a telephone solicitation to a consumer in this state
may not knowingly utilize any method that blocks or otherwise circumvents the
consumer's use of a caller identification service, nor may the person or entity use
an automated dialing system or any like system that uses a recorded voice
message to communicate with the consumer unless the person or entity has an
established business relationship with the consumer and uses the recorded
message to inform the consumer about a new product or service.

e. All telemarketers, along with contracted companies providing telemarketing
services, will be liable for any violations of these rules.

13. Call Log
A telephonic call log, with a minimum of six months data, shall be maintained by
the telephone solicitor. The telephonic call log shall include:

a. Number called
b. Time called
c. Date called

If the telephone solicitor is a contracted company, the contracted company’s name as
well as the company for whom the call was made must be included on the log.

14. Retention
All ILECs and CLECs shall retain verbatim data for a period of ninety daysAll
telecommunications companies certified to provide telecommunications service in
the State of Mississippi shall retain detailed records of incoming calls for a period of
six months.

15. Definitions
The definitions contained in MTSA, Section 3, are hereby incorporated by reference.

101 Semiannual Notification to Consumers
Each local exchange company and each competing local exchange company shall provide
written notification on at least a semiannual basis to each of its consumers of the
opportunity to provide notification to the Commission that the consumer objects to
receiving telephone solicitations. The notification may be disseminated in a manner
chosen by the carrier. However, television, radio or newspaper advertisements, written
correspondence, publication in the consumer information pages of the local telephone
directory, bill message or any other method of consumer notice not expressly prohibited
by the Commission is allowed.
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102 Complaint Procedure
4. Form

A complaint may be initiated by a consumer or by the Commission. All complaints
shall be in writing and filed on a form which is accessible at the Commission's website
or by contacting the Commission.

5. Procedure
The Commission will evaluate the complaint and determine if it alleges a prima facie
violation of the MTSA or the rules implemented pursuant thereto or any other
applicable law or regulation. A copy of the complaint shall be served on the alleged
telephone solicitor by the Executive Secretary of the Commission. The alleged
telephone solicitor shall fully answer the complaint in detail and under oath within
thirty (30) days of receipt of notice. An extension of the time in which to answer a
complaint may be granted by the Commission for good cause shown. The answer shall
raise every defense the alleged telephone solicitor relies on, including an MTSA,
Section 6 exemption. The answer may be filed electronically with the Commission,
but it must be signed under oath. Otherwise, the answer may be filed with the
Executive Secretary of the Commission. If multiple complaints are received, the
Commission may notice the complaints in multiples. If the alleged telephone solicitor
does not answer the complaint fully and in specific detail and under oath within the
thirty (30) day period or within the period of such extension as the Commission may
grant, the Commission may find the alleged telephone solicitor liable by default. In
such event, or if the answer admits a violation of the MTSA, the Commission may
assess an appropriate penalty pursuant to Section 13 of the MTSA or other applicable
law or regulation. The penalty assessed shall be satisfied within 20 days from service
of the Commission's Order finding the alleged telephone solicitor liable by default or
by admission, unless a stay has been entered as provided by law.

6. Preliminary Determination
The Commission may make a preliminary determination based on the complaint and
the answer and assess a penalty pursuant to Section 13 of the MTSA or other
applicable law or regulation. The alleged telephone solicitor shall accept or reject the
preliminary determination within twenty (20) days from the service by the
Commission. If accepted, the penalty imposed by the preliminary determination must
be satisfied within twenty (20) days from the service of said preliminary
determination. If rejected, the Commission will afford the alleged telephone solicitor
an opportunity for a full hearing on the merits of the complaint. In any hearing, the
complaint and the answer will be part of the record, along with all other complaints
filed against the alleged telephone solicitor. At any point in the complaint resolution
process, the Commission may agree to informally negotiate with the alleged telephone
solicitor.

103 Violations
4. Penalty

Any telephone solicitor found to have violated the MTSA or other applicable law or
regulation pursuant to a Commission finding, or by default, may be subject to a civil
penalty not to exceed Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000) for each violation to be assessed
and collected by the Commission. Each telephonic solicitation shall constitute a
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separate violation.

5. Liable by Default
Failure of any telephone solicitor on which a complaint is filed to provide any
information requested by the Commission, or failure to answer a complaint in specific
detail and under oath, or failure to appear before the Commission at the time
prescribed, may result in the Commission finding the alleged violator liable by default.

6. Surety Bond Assessment
The Commission may proceed against the surety bond for any penalty assessed by the
Commission, either by Order of the Commission finding the alleged telephone
solicitor liable by default, admission of violation by the alleged telephone solicitor,
acceptance by the alleged telephone solicitor of the Commission's preliminary
determination, or by an Order of the Commission rendered after a hearing on the
merits of the notarized Complaint, or otherwise, which penalty is not fully satisfied
within 30 days after service of the Commission's action.


