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Title 15: Mississippi State Department of Health 

 

Part 16: Health Facilities 

 

 Subpart 1: Health Facilities Licensure and Certification  

CHAPTER 47 MINIMUM STANDARDS FOR PERSONAL CARE HOMES 

ASSISTED LIVING 

Subchapter 7             APPLICATION OR RENEWAL OF LICENSE 

Rule 47.7.2. Fees. 

1. Each application for licensure shall be accompanied by a fee of Fifteen Dollars 

($15.00) per bed, with a minimum fee per institution of One Hundred Dollars 

($100.00), in check or money order made payable to the licensing agency.  The 

fees are not refundable. 

2. Applicants for initial licensure, or licensees, shall pay a User Fee to the 

licensing agency when it is required to review and/or inspect the proposal of 

any licensed facility in which there are additions, renovations, modernizations, 

expansions, alterations, conversions, modifications, or replacements.  Said fee 

shall be assessed at the rate of Fifty Dollars ($50.00) per hour or part thereof, 

not to exceed Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000.00). 

SOURCE:  Miss. Code Ann. §43-11-13 

Subchapter 10 PROVISION FOR HEARING AND APPEAL FOLLOWING 

DENIAL OR REVOCATION OF LICENSE; PENALTIES 

Rule 47.10.1. Administrative Decision.  The licensing agency will provide an opportunity for a 

fair hearing to every applicant or licensee who is dissatisfied with administrative 

decisions made in the denial or revocation of license. 

1. The licensing agency shall notify the applicant or licensee by registered mail or 

personal service the particular reasons for the proposed denial or revocation of 

license.  Upon written request of applicant or licensee within ten (10) days of 

the date of notification, the licensing agency shall fix a date not less than thirty 

(30) days from the date of such service at which time the applicant or licensee 

shall be given an opportunity for a prompt and fair hearing. 

2. On the basis of such hearing or upon default of the applicant or licensee, the 

licensing agency shall make a determination specifying its findings of fact and 

conclusions of law.  A copy of such determination shall be sent by registered 

mail to the last known address of the applicant or licensee or served personally 

upon the applicant or licensee. 
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3. The decision revoking, suspending, or denying the application or license shall 

become final thirty (30) days after it is so mailed or served unless the applicant 

or licensee, within such thirty (30) day period, appeals the decision in 

Chancery Court pursuant to Section 43-11-23 of the Mississippi Code of 1972. 

An additional period of time may be granted at the discretion of the licensing 

agency. 

SOURCE:  Miss. Code Ann. §43-11-13 

CHAPTER 48 MINIMUM STANDARDS FOR PERSONAL CARE HOMES 

RESIDENTIAL LIVING 

Subchapter 8             APPLICATION OR RENEWAL OF LICENSE 

Rule 48.7.2. Fees. 

1. Each application for licensure shall be accompanied by a fee of Fifteen Dollars 

($15.00) per bed, with a minimum fee per institution of One Hundred Dollars 

($100.00), in check or money order made payable to the licensing agency.  The 

fees are not refundable. 

2. Applicants for initial licensure, or licensees, shall pay a User Fee to the 

licensing agency when it is required to review and/or inspect the proposal of 

any licensed facility in which there are additions, renovations, modernizations, 

expansions, alterations, conversions, modifications, or replacements.  Said fee 

shall be assessed at the rate of Fifty Dollars ($50.00) per hour or part thereof, 

not to exceed Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000.00). 

SOURCE:  Miss. Code Ann. §43-11-13 

Subchapter 10 PROVISION FOR HEARING AND APPEAL FOLLOWING 

DENIAL OR REVOCATION OF LICENSE; PENALTIES 

Rule 48.10.1. Administrative Decision.  The licensing agency will provide an opportunity for a 

fair hearing to every applicant or licensee who is dissatisfied with administrative 

decisions made in the denial or revocation of license. 

1. The licensing agency shall notify the applicant or licensee by registered mail or 

personal service the particular reasons for the proposed denial or revocation of 

license.  Upon written request of applicant or licensee within ten (10) days of 

the date of notification, the licensing agency shall fix a date not less than thirty 

(30) days from the date of such service at which time the applicant or licensee 

shall be given an opportunity for a prompt and fair hearing. 

2. On the basis of such hearing or upon default of the applicant or licensee, the 

licensing agency shall make a determination specifying its findings of fact and 

conclusions of law.  A copy of such determination shall be sent by registered 
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mail to the last known address of the applicant or licensee or served personally 

upon the applicant or licensee. 

3. The decision revoking, suspending, or denying the application or license shall 

become final thirty (30) days after it is so mailed or served unless the applicant 

or licensee, within such thirty (30) day period, appeals the decision in 

Chancery Court pursuant to Section 43-11-23 of the Mississippi Code of 1972. 

An additional period of time may be granted at the discretion of the licensing 

agency. 

SOURCE:  Miss. Code Ann. §43-11-13 


