Title 33: Rivers and Waters
Part 203: Regulations Pertaining To Use Of Reservoir Project Area By General Public
Chapter 2:  Boats and Boating

Part 203, Chapter 2: Boats and Boating.

Rule 2.4 Lake Usage Fee

(a) It shall be unlawful for any person, firm or corporation to operate any
watercraft or vehicle in any waters within the Reservoir Project Area without having paid
a Pearl River Valley Water Supply District Lake Usage Fee as described below.

(b) As of October 1%, 2015 the Pearl River Valley Water Supply District
requires all watercraft or vessels as described below to have paid a Lake Usage Fee and
display the District’s Lake Usage Fee Permit Decal on the boat or vessel.

() All watercraft requiring registration by Mississippi Department of Wildlife,
Fisheries, & Parks, or federally registered or registered out-of-state, are required to pay a
Lake Usage Permit Fee for a decal for the use of the District’s waterways.

(d) A Lake Usage Permit Fee shall be obtained for all boats, personal
watercraft, sailing vessels, “Hobie-Cat” type vessels, and Jon boats. Paddle boards, sail
boards, kayaks, canoes, and approved towable devices are excluded.

(e) Registrants will affix the District’s Lake Usage Permit Decal to the bow of
the craft. Decals shall be displayed on the bow of the watercraft near the boat registration
number (MI number).

® (1) Annual Lake User Permit Fees are as follows:

Under 26 feet $35.00

26 feet and above $50.00

10 day (for any size — consecutive days) $10.00

Commercial Business (tour boat, rental boats, $50.00
all sizes)

Dealer/Boat Repair $50.00

(i) 3 Year Lake User Permit Fees are as follows:

Under 26 feet $90.00

26 feet and above $135.00

Commercial Business (tour boat, rental boats, $135.00
all sizes)

Dealer/Boat Repair $135.00

(2) The permit period shall run from October 1% to September 30™ of each year.
(h)  Boats that are permanently docked are required to have a permit.
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(i) For new boat purchases: Owners are required by Mississippi Department
of Wildlife, Fisheries, & Parks to register boats within ten (10) days of purchase. The
Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, & Parks registration process may take up to
thirty (30) days. If on the District’s waterways during this period the owner must be able
to show proof of Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, & Parks registration filing
and bill of sale dated within the thirty (30) day period.

() Law enforcement, fire/rescue, Mississippi Department of Wildlife,
Fisheries, & Parks water craft and Pearl River Valley Water Supply District work boats are
exempt. There are no other exemptions.

(k)  Each violation of this regulation shall constitute a misdemeanor and shall
be punishable by a fine of not less than Fifty Dollars ($50.00) or more than Two Hundred
Fifty Dollars ($250.00) or imprisonment in the County Jail not to exceed fifteen (15) days,
or both, as determined by the Court.

Source: Miss. Code Ann § 51-9-127 (Rev. 2000)

Rule 2.5 Operation of Power Boats In General.
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(a) It shall be unlawful for any person, firm or corporation to operate any
watercraft or vehicle in any waters within the Reservoir Project Area without having paid
a Pearl River Valley Water Supply District Lake Usage Fee as described below.

(b)  As of October 1%, 2015 the Pearl River Valley Water Supply District
requires all watercraft or vessels as described below to have paid a Lake Usage Fee and
display the District’s Lake Usage Fee Permit Decal on the boat or vessel.

(c) All watercraft requiring registration by Mississippi Department of Wildlife,
Fisheries, & Parks, or federally registered or registered out-of-state, are required to pay a
Lake Usage Permit Fee for a decal for the use of the District’s waterways.

(d) A Take Usage Permit Fee shall be obtained for all boats, personal
watercraft, sailing vessels, “Hobie-Cat™ type vessels, and Jon boats. Paddle boards, sail
boards, kayaks, canoes, and approved towable devices are excluded.

(e) Registrants will affix the District’s Lake Usage Permit Decal to the bow of
the craft. Decals shall be displayed on the bow of the watercraft near the boat registration
number (MI number).

® (i) Annual Lake User Permit Fees are as follows:

Under 26 feet $35.00

26 feet and above $50.00

10 day (for any size — consecutive days) $10.00

Commercial Business (tour boat, rental boats, $50.00
all sizes)

Dealer/Boat Repair $50.00

(i) 3 Year Lake User Permit Fees are as follows:

Under 26 feet $90.00

26 feet and above $135.00

Commercial Business (tour boat, rental boats, $135.00
all sizes)

Dealer/Boat Repair $135.00

(2) The permit period shall run from October 1% to September 30 of each vear.

(h) Boats that are permanently docked are required to have a permit.
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(i) For new boat purchases: Owners are required by Mississippi Department
of Wildlife, Fisheries, & Parks to register boats within ten (10) days of purchase. The
Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, & Parks registration process may take up to
thirty (30) days. If on the District’s waterways during this period the owner must be able

to show proof of Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, & Parks registration filing

and bill of sale dated within the thirty (30) day period.

1)) Law enforcement. fire/rescue. Mississippi Department of Wildlife,
Fisheries, & Parks water craft and Pearl River Valley Water Supply District work boats are
exempt. There are no other exemptions.

(k) Each violation of this regulation shall constitute a misdemeanor and shall
be punishable by a fine of not less than Fifty Dollars ($50.00) or more than Two Hundred
Fifty Dollars ($250.00) or imprisonment in the County Jail not to exceed fifteen ( 15) days,

or both, as determined by the Court.
Source: Miss. Code Ann § 51-9-127 (Rev. 2000)

Rule 2.5 Operation of Power Boats In General.
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