
Part 7 Chapter 4:  INVESTIGATIVE COSTS, FINES OR OTHER ASSESSMENTS 

 

Rule 4.1 Cost, Fines or Other Assessments Associated with Investigations 

The applicant for a state gaming license is required to pay all or any part of the fees and costs of 

investigation of such applicant as may be determined by the Executive Director of the Gaming 

Commission. These costs shall be made payable to the Mississippi Gaming Commission within 

thirty-days of written notice. Any fines or other assessments levied by the Mississippi Gaming 

Commission or the Executive Director will be considered due and payable thirty days after final 

determination of such fines or assessments and shall be made to the State Tax Commission.  The 

investigative fee levied by the Mississippi Gaming Commission will be as follows: for those 

gaming licensees with 1500 or more gaming devices as defined in Section §75-76-5 (m), 

including slot machines as defined in Section §75-76-5 (ff), the fee will be $325,000.00 per year; 

for those gaming licensees with 1000 to 1499 gaming devices as defined in Section §75-76-5 

(m), including slot machines as defined in Section §75-76-5 (ff), the fee will be $250,000.00 per 

year; and for those gaming licensees with less than 1000 gaming devices as defined in Section 

§75-76-5 (m), including slot machines as defined in Section §75-76-5 (ff), the fee will be 

$150,000.00 per year. This fee will be in four (4) equal quarterly installments due within thirty 

(30) days of receipt of the assessment. The number of gaming devices for any licensee for 

purposes of the assessment will be determined annually based on the average number of gaming 

devices reported to the Mississippi Gaming Commission during a twelve (12) month period. This 

fee is only applicable to any person or party issued a gaming license, and any corporation or 

other entity registered as a holding company or publicly traded corporation of such licensee, and 

any person or individual required by Commission regulations or otherwise required by the 

Commission to be found suitable in connection with such licensee or holding company or 

publicly traded corporation registered in connection with such licensee. The remainder of fees 

collected in excess of the amount authorized by statute will be credited to the gaming licensees 

for the following year.  The following fees apply to all those not subject to the investigative fee 

above: 

(a). Corporate and Investigations fee $100/ hour plus expenses 

(b). Gaming laboratory fee $225/line item 

(c). Associated Equipment fee $125 hour 

(d). Work permit application fee $125 

(e). Work permit rescheduling fee $50 

(f). Annual report filing fee $150/suitability license 

(g). Junket permit fee $500/plus $500 investigative fee 

(h). Inspection/tracking fee $100/per machine 

 (i). Instructor Permits $100 

 (j). Work permit replacement fee $10 

See Miss. Code Ann. §75-76-33. 

(Adopted: 04/21/1994; Readopted: 04/29/1995; Amended: 4/29/2010.) 

 

Source: Miss. Code Ann. §§ 75-76-5, 75-76-33 

 

 
 


