
Title 15: Mississippi State Department of Health 

Part 16: Office of Health Facilities 

Subpart 1: Health Facilities Licensure and Certification 
 
CHAPTER 46    MINIMUM STANDARDS OF OPERATION FOR HOME HEALTH 

AGENCIES 

Subchapter 8   APPLICATION FOR LICENSE 

Rule 46.8.1 Application. Application for a license or renewal of license shall be made in 
writing to the licensing agency on forms provided by the Department of Health 
which shall contain such information as the Department of Health may require. 
The application shall require reasonable affirmative evidence of ability to comply 
with these minimum standards. Each application for licensure and relicensure shall 
contain but not be limited to the following: 

1. Complete ownership information 

2. Geographic area to which services are provided. 

3. Services to be provided directly or through arrangement 

4. Information on numbers and types of personnel employed 

5. Utilization statistics (renewal applications only) 

6. Name of licensee 

7. Evidence of Certificate of Need 

8. Location of branch offices and/or sub-units 

9. Location and name of parent agency (if a sub-unit) 

 SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §41-71-13 

Rule 46.8.2  Fees. Each initial and renewal licensure application, unless suspended or revoked, 
shall be accompanied by a fee as set by the Board, made payable to the Mississippi 
State Department of Health. Renewal of licenses shall occur on an annual basis. 
Fees are non-refundable.  

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §41-71-13  
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Rule 46.8.2  Fees. In accordance with House Bill #427 of the Mississippi Legislature each 
application for initial licensure shall be accompanied by a fee of $500.00 in check 
or money order made payable to the Mississippi Department of Health. The fee 
shall not be refundable after a license has been issued. If the licensure period is 
less than a full licensure year (July 1 - June 30), the fee shall be pro rated 
according to the actual days to be covered in the license. Effective July 1, 1981, 
the fee for licensure renewal shall be $500.00 per year. Each initial and renewal 
licensure application, unless suspended or revoked, shall be accompanied by a fee 
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as set by the Board, made payable to the Mississippi State Department of Health. 
Renewal of licenses shall occur on an annual basis. Fees are non-refundable.  

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §41-71-13  
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