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MISSISSIPPI DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY 
Criminal Information Center 

 
 
Policy 
 
 
The Center currently processes a number of criminal history background checks by name 
and/or fingerprints.  Included below is a brief description of each check.  A fee schedule, 
provided in Section 9.0.1, summarizes the statutory authority, type and cost of check, and 
contact person. 
 
1. Billable Applicant Fingerprint Checks 

 
A memorandum of understanding must be executed between the Center (CIC) and any 
state agency that is authorized by Mississippi or federal statute to conduct  criminal history 
checks of applicant/employee, licensees or volunteers.   The Federal Bureau of 
Investigation (FBI) through CIC assigns the state agency an originating agency identifier 
number (ORI).  Unless the state agency uses Livescan electronic fingerprint equipment, the 
FBI provides the agency with fingerprint cards that contain the state agency’s ORI.  A 
fingerprint card or the Livescan equipment is necessary to conduct a fingerprint-based 
criminal history background check.  The individual is fingerprinted on the agency’s card or 
on a Livescan; the requesting state agency submits the fingerprints to CIC for a check of 
the Mississippi criminal history database.  Upon completion of the state check, CIC 
forwards the  fingerprints to the FBI for a nationwide check.  Unless otherwise specified, 
CIC returns the results of each criminal background check to the requesting state agency, 
who determines an applicant=s fitness for employment, licensing or for volunteer work.  
There is a $32.00 fee for each applicant/employee fingerprint check and an $23.00 fee for 
each volunteer fingerprint check.  The FBI bills CIC for each nationwide fingerprint check; 
CIC bills the state agency requesting the fingerprint check.  The requesting state agency 
pays CIC for the nationwide check and the state check; CIC forwards the appropriate fee to 
the FBI. 
 
A. Alcoholic Beverage Control 
The Alcohol Beverage Control Commission (ABC) is required to conduct a criminal history 
check on each applicant for an alcoholic beverage license and on the applicant’s key 
employees, as determined by ABC.  The applicant and applicant’s key employees are 
fingerprinted by a local law enforcement agency on fingerprint cards supplied by ABC.  The 
fingerprint cards are returned to ABC; ABC submits the  fingerprint cards to CIC.  The 
fingerprint cards are checked against the Mississippi criminal history system database and 
forwarded to the FBI for a national criminal history record check.  A fee of $32.00 is 
charged by the CIC to process a record check based on the fingerprint card.  
Statutory Authority: Miss. Code Ann. §67-1-57 
 
B. Check Cashing Business 
Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer Finance (Banking) is required to submit 
a  
request for fingerprint checks for its check cashing applicants. Banking provides the 
fingerprint cards to the applicant and submits the applicant’s fingerprint cards to CIC.  CIC 
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checks the fingerprints against the Mississippi criminal history system database and then 
forwards the fingerprints to the FBI for a national criminal history record check.  CIC 
charges a $32.00 fee to process a fingerprint-based record check.  
Statutory Authority: Miss. Code Ann. §75-67-509 
C. Child Care Facilities Licensed by Mississippi Department of Health 
Childcare facilities require all prospective and current care givers to undergo a criminal 
history background check to determine suitability for employment.  The Mississippi 
Department of Health (MDH) provides the fingerprint cards to the facilities. The fingerprints 
are submitted to CIC by MDH, checked against the Mississippi criminal history system 
database, and forwarded to the FBI for a national criminal history record check.  CIC 
charges a $32.00 fee to process a fingerprint-based check for an employee and a fee of 
$23.00 for a volunteer.  The MDH is authorized to set fees in addition to those charged by 
the CIC and the FBI. 
Statutory Authority: Miss. Code Ann. §43-20-8 
 
D. Child Residential Agencies and Foster Parents/Homes 
Any person, institution, facility, clinic, organization or other entity that provides services to 
children in a residential setting as described in Miss. Code Ann. Section 43-15-6 (1) must 
undergo a national criminal history record check and a child abuse registry check.  This 
includes every owner, operator, employee, prospective employee, volunteer, prospective 
volunteer or person who may have unsupervised access to a child served by the entities 
described in Miss. Code Ann. Section 43-15-6 (1).  The Mississippi Department of Human 
Services (DHS) provides the fingerprint card to the individual or entity.  DHS submits the 
fingerprint card to CIC, where it is  checked against the Mississippi criminal history system 
database and forwarded to the FBI for a national criminal history record check.  A fee of 
$32.00 is charged by the CIC to process a fingerprint-based record check for an employee 
and $23.00 for a volunteer.  The DHS is authorized to set fees in addition to those charged 
by the CIC and the FBI. 
Statutory Authority: Miss. Code Ann. §43-15-6 
 
E. Community (Regional) Mental Health Center Employees and/or Volunteers  
The 15 Community (Regional) Mental Health - Mental Retardation Centers in Mississippi 
(CMHC) are authorized to fingerprint and perform a criminal history records check on every 
employee and volunteer of each community mental health facility.  Each CMHC submits its 
own applicant/employee or volunteer set of fingerprints to CIC.  The CMHC provides the 
fingerprint card to the applicant/volunteer.  The applicant/volunteer is fingerprinted; the 
CMHC submits the fingerprint card to CIC; the CIC checks the fingerprints against the 
Mississippi criminal history system database and forwards the fingerprint images to the FBI 
for a national criminal history record check.  The results of the check are sent from the FBI 
to CIC and then to the CMHC.  Each CMHC determines the suitability of the applicant or 
volunteer for employment or service.  A $32.00 fee is charged to process a fingerprint-
based record check for an applicant/employee and $23.00 for a volunteer. 
Statutory Authority: Miss. Code Ann. §41-19-33 
 
F. Gaming 
All applicants for a gaming license, licensees and gaming employees of a licensee are 
required to be fingerprinted. The Gaming Commission provides the fingerprint card to 
applicant/licensee/employee.  Gaming submits the fingerprint card to CIC, where it is 
checked against the Mississippi criminal history system database and forwarded to the FBI 
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for a national criminal history record check.  There is a $32.00 fee to process a fingerprint-
based record check.   Statutory Authority: Miss. Code Ann. §75-76-33 
 
G. Home Health Care Agencies and Nursing Facilities 
Any home health care agency or nursing facility may require applicants for employment to 
undergo a criminal history record check.  The fingerprint cards are provided to the facility by 
the Mississippi State  Department of Health (MDH).  The agency or facility submits the 
fingerprints to the MDH along with a statement signed by the applicant authorizing the 
record check, in accordance with Public Law #105-277.  The MDH submits the set of 
fingerprints to CIC.  The fingerprints are checked against the Mississippi criminal history 
system database and forwarded to the FBI for a national criminal history record check.  CIC 
returns the results of the criminal history records check to the MDH to be disseminated to 
the requesting facility.  The facility determines the suitability of the applicant for 
employment.  A $32.00 fee is charged to process an applicant/employee fingerprint-based 
record check and $23.00 for a volunteer. 
Statutory Authority: Public Law #105-277 (note to 28 U.S.C. §534) 

 
H. Home Health Care Agencies, Hospitals, Hospices, Nursing and Personal Care Homes 
The Mississippi State Department of Health (MDH) is required to have every new employee 
of a licensed entity, who provides direct patient care and who is employed after July 1, 
2002, and every employee of a licensed entity employed prior to July 1, 2002 who has a 
documented disciplinary action by his present employer, to undergo a criminal history 
background check to determine suitability for employment.  MDH provides the fingerprint 
card to the applicant/employee to be fingerprinted.  MDH submits the fingerprint card to 
CIC to be checked against the Mississippi criminal history system database, and forwarded 
to the FBI for a national criminal history record check.  CIC returns the results of the 
criminal history check to the MDH, which determines the suitability of the applicant for 
employment.  CIC charges $32.00 to process a fingerprint-based check for an 
employee/applicant and $23.00 for a volunteer.   Statutory Authority: Miss. Code. Ann. §43-
11-13 
 
I. Information Technology Services 
To qualify for the position of an information confidentiality officer with the Department of 
Information Technology Services, a person must undergo a criminal history record check.  
The person is fingerprinted and the set of fingerprints is forwarded to the CIC, checked 
against the Mississippi criminal history system database, and forwarded to the FBI for a 
national criminal history record check.  A fee of $32.00 is charged to process this check. 
Statutory Authority: Miss. Code Ann. §25-53-51 
 
J.     Ms. Dept. of Mental Health Employees and/or Volunteers 
The Mississippi Board of Mental Health (MH) is authorized to fingerprint and perform a 
criminal history records check on every employee and volunteer.  MH submits the 
applicant/employee or volunteer set of fingerprints to CIC.  The fingerprints are checked 
against the Mississippi criminal history system database and forwarded to the FBI  for a 
national criminal history record check.  The results of the check are sent from the FBI to 
CIC and then to the MH.  MH determines the suitability of the applicant or volunteer for 
employment.  A $32.00 fee is charged to process a fingerprint-based record check for an 
applicant/employee and $23.00 for a volunteer.   Statutory Authority: Miss. Code Ann. §41-
4-7 
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K. Mortgage Companies 
Applicants of mortgage companies applying for registration or licensure from the 
Department of Banking and Consumer Finance (Banking) are required to undergo criminal 
history record checks.  The fingerprint cards are provided to the applicant by Banking.  
Banking submits a set of fingerprints obtained by a local law enforcement entity to CIC.  
The prints are checked against the Mississippi criminal history system database and 
forwarded to the Federal Bureau of Investigation for a national criminal history record 
check.  A fee of $32.00 is charged to process the record check.   Statutory Authority: Miss. 
Code Ann. §81-18-13 
 
L. Non-governmental Entity or Employer 
State conviction information shall be made available for the following non-criminal justice 
purpose:  To any non-governmental entity or any employer authorized either in writing by 
the person who is the subject of a requested record or if authorized by state or federal law 
to receive such information.  Information disseminated for non-criminal justice purposes 
shall be used only for the purpose for which it was made available and may not be re-
disseminated.  The existence or non-existence of criminal history record information shall 
not be confirmed to any person or organization that is not eligible by law to receive the 
information.  Non-conviction information shall not be available for non-criminal justice 
purposes.  Non-governmental entity or employer requests must provide proper identification 
and authorization information from the person who is the subject of a requested record and 
any request must further adhere to the C.I.C. policies established for obtaining record 
checks.   
 
The statutory right to review a person’s own criminal history record information, shall not be 
used by a prospective employer or others as a means to circumvent procedures or fees for 
accessing records for non-criminal justice purposes.  The C.I.C. may impose procedures, 
including the submission of fingerprints, fees or restrictions, as are reasonable and 
necessary for security, to verify identities, and for orderly and efficient information access.  
Release of State conviction information for non-criminal justice purposes shall be made 
only by the Center pursuant to certain statutory limitations.  Such records will not be 
released or disclosed for non-criminal justice purposes by other agencies in the State.  
There is a $32.00 fee to process the fingerprint check.   Statutory Authority: Miss. Code 
Ann. §45-27-12 
 
M. Pawn Brokers 
Applicants for a pawn brokers license are required to submit a set of fingerprints to the 
Department of Banking and Consumer Finance (Banking).  The fingerprint cards are 
provided to the applicant by the Banking.  Banking submits the fingerprint card to CIC to be 
checked against the Mississippi criminal history system database and forwarded to the 
Federal Bureau of Investigation for a national criminal history record check.  A fee of 
$32.00 is charged to process the record check.  The results of the check are sent to the 
Department of Banking and Consumer Finance to determine an applicant=s suitability for 
employment. 
Statutory Authority: Miss. Code Ann. §75-67-323 
 
N. State Board of Pharmacy Applicants for License
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[Miss. Pharmacy Board] 
(a.) To insure that all applicants are of good moral character, the board conducts a criminal history 
records check on all applicants for a license.   To determine suitability for licensing, the applicant 
must be fingerprinted.  The board submits fingerprints to the CIC for check of the state criminal 
records and forward to the FBI for the national criminal records check.  The CIC disseminates the 
results of the state check and the national check to the board for suitability determination.  The board 
is authorized to collect  from the applicant the fee amount which the CIC charges the board for the 
fingerprinting, whether manual or electronic, and that is charged for the state and national criminal 
history records checks.  CIC charges $32.00 to process a fingerprint-based check for an applicant. 
Statutory Authority: Miss. Code Ann. §73-21-85 

State Board of Pharmacy Technicians
[Miss. Pharmacy Board] 

(b.) To insure that all applicants are of good moral character, the board conducts a criminal history 
records check on all applicants for a technician license or registration.  To determine suitability for 
licensing, the applicant must be fingerprinted.  The board submits fingerprints to the CIC for check 
of the state criminal records and forward to the FBI for the national criminal records check.  The 
CIC disseminates the results of the state check and the national check to the board for suitability 
determination.  The board is authorized to collect  from the applicant the fee amount which the CIC 
charges the board for the fingerprinting, whether manual or electronic, and that is charged for the 
state and national criminal history records checks.  CIC charges $32.00 to process a fingerprint-
based check for an applicant. 
Statutory Authority: Miss. Code Ann. §73-21-111 
 
O. Private or Nonpublic Schools

Any nonpublic school which is accredited or approved by the State Board of 
Education may avail itself of the criminal record information and registry check procedure 
that is provided for public schools and shall be responsible for the same fee charged as for 
local public schools. [Reference is to the paragraph below for: M. Public Schools.]  The 
applicant / employee is fingerprinted on a card provided by the school district.  Each [public] 
school district submits the applicant’s fingerprint card to the C.I.C. for check against the 
Mississippi criminal history database system and forward to the FBI for a national criminal 
history record check.  The determination whether the applicant has a disqualifying crime 
shall be made by the appropriate governmental authority, who shall notify the private firm 
whether a disqualifying crime exists.  C.I.C. imposes a $32.00 fee to process the record 
checks for each employee. 
Statutory Authority: Miss. Code Ann. §37-9-17 
 
P. Public Schools 
Each superintendent of a school district is required to obtain criminal record background 
checks and child abuse registry checks for all persons applying, after July 1, 2000, for 
employment as a licensed or non-licensed employee at a school within that district.  The 
applicant/employee is fingerprinted on a card provided by the employing school district.  
Each school district submits the applicant’s fingerprint card to CIC to check against the 
Mississippi criminal  history database system and to forward to the FBI for a national 
criminal history record check.  CIC imposes a $ 32.00 fee to process the record checks for 
employees. 
Statutory Authority: Miss. Code Ann. §37-9-17 
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Q. Public School Attendance Officers 
The Department of Education (Education) is required to obtain criminal record background 
checks and child abuse registry checks on all persons applying for school attendance 
officers after July 2, 2002.  Education shall submit the applicant’s fingerprint card to CIC to 
check against the Mississippi criminal history database system and to forward to the FBI for 
a national criminal history record check.  CIC charges a $32.00 fee for processing a 
fingerprint check. 
Statutory Authority:  Miss. Code Ann. §37-13-89 
 
 
R. Title Pledge Lenders 
Title pledge lenders (or sales finance companies which engage in the business of 
purchasing retail installment contracts from one or more retail sellers) are required to be 
licensed by the Department of Banking and Consumer Finance (Banking).  Banking 
submits the applicant/licensee’s set of fingerprints to CIC for a record check against the 
Mississippi criminal history database.  CIC then forwards the prints to the FBI for a national 
criminal history record check.  The fee for processing the record check is $32.00. 
Statutory Authority: Miss. Code Ann. §75-67-421 
 
S. University of Mississippi Medical Center Employees
The University of Mississippi Medical Center is required to fingerprint and perform a criminal 
history record check on all new employees that work in or provide direct patient care.  No employee 
of UMMC hired on or after July 1, 2004, is permitted to provide direct patient care until the results 
of the criminal history record check have revealed no disqualifying record or the employee has been 
granted a waiver.  To determine suitability for employment, the applicant must be fingerprinted.  
Fingerprints are submitted to the CIC by UMMC via scanning or other electronic method.  If no 
disqualifying record is identified at the state level, the applicant's fingerprints must then be 
forwarded to the FBI for a national criminal history record check.  CIC returns the results of any 
criminal history check to the UMMC, which determines the suitability of the applicant for 
employment.  CIC charges $32.00 to process a fingerprint-based check for an employee/applicant. 
Statutory Authority: Miss. Code Ann. §37-115-41 
  
2. State Name Checks 
In order to process a name check with this Center, authorized agencies must make a 
written request, which includes the following information: 
 

Applicant=s name; 
Applicant=s social security number; 
Applicant=s date of birth; and 
Position for which application was received 
 

A release form signed by the applicant/employee must accompany the submission of a 
request for a name check.  Requests should be sent to the Center either via facsimile to 
(601) 933-2695 or mail to: 

Criminal Information Center 
Name Checks 
Post Office Box 958 
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Jackson, Mississippi 39205 
 
Since a fingerprint is not supplied to CIC in order to perform this type check, the CIC 
cannot guarantee in any manner that the response on the criminal history check 
concerns the person who is the subject of the search.  
 
A. Criminal Justice/Law Enforcement Agencies (governmental) 
The Mississippi Justice Information Center makes available to all local and state criminal 
justice agencies, federal criminal justice agencies and criminal justice agencies in other 
states, any information in the files of CIC, which will aid the agencies in the performance of 
their official duties.  The Center will compare the request for information with its database to 
determine whether a criminal record exists and will provide the appropriate information to 
the requesting agency or officer free of charge.   Statutory Authority: Miss. Code Ann. §45-
27-7 
B. Military 
The Armed Forces conduct criminal history record checks on all applicants for enlistment in 
the armed forces and for participation in programs of armed forces that require a 
determination of trustworthiness.  The check is a name-based check for no fee.  The results 
of the check will be confidential and will not be disclosed except to facilitate military 
recruiting. 
Statutory Authority: 10 U.S.C. §520a 
 
C. Mississippi Sex Offender Registry 
Refer to Sections 12.4 and 12.5 of this manual. 
 
3. Other Types of Checks 
Other types of checks are required for criminal justice/law enforcement entities, federal 
childcare facilities, and for the issuance of gun permits. The procedures for these checks 
are provided below. 
 
A. Criminal Justice/Law Enforcement Agencies (governmental) 
The Mississippi Justice Information Center makes available to all local and state criminal 
justice agencies, federal criminal justice agencies and criminal justice agencies in other 
states, any information in the files of the Center, which will aid the agencies in the 
performance of their official duties.  All state criminal justice agencies are required to 
submit to the Center fingerprints, descriptions, photographs and other pertinent identifying 
data on persons who have been lawfully arrested or taken into custody in this state for all 
felonies and certain misdemeanors described in Section 45-27-7 (2) (a).  There is no fee 
charged for a name or fingerprint record check for these agencies. 
Statutory Authority: Miss. Code Ann. §45-27-7 
 
B. Federal Child Care Facilities 
All existing and newly hired employees of agencies and facilities operated by the federal 
government that hire, or contract for hire, individuals involved with the provision of child 
care services are required to undergo a criminal history background check.  The personnel 
department of the applicable federal agency must initiate the criminal history record check. 
 The employing federal agency submits the applicant/employee’s card to CIC for a check of 
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the Mississippi criminal history system database only.  CIC returns the results to the federal 
agency.  There is a fee imposed by CIC for these checks.    
Statutory Authority:  42 U.S.C. §13041 and  Miss. Code Ann. §45-27-12 
 
C. Gun Permits 
1. The Mississippi Department of Public Safety (DPS) shall fingerprint every person 
applying for a license to carry a concealed pistol or revolver.  DPS shall submit the 
applicant’s fingerprints to CIC to be checked against the Mississippi criminal history system 
database and forwarded to the FBI for a national criminal history record check.  CIC returns 
the results of the check to DPS.  There is a $32.00 fee to process the fingerprint check. 
Statutory Authority: Miss. Code Ann. §45-9-101  
 
2. Private Security / Guard  
All employees of a patrol service or guard service, all bank guards, railroad guards, non-
sworn law enforcement officers and other private security guards, as designated in Miss. 
Code Ann. §97-37-7, applying for a permit to carry a concealed weapon shall be 
fingerprinted by DPS.  DPS submits the applicant’s fingerprints to CIC to be checked 
against the Mississippi criminal history system database and forwarded to the FBI for a 
national criminal history record check.  CIC returns the results of the check to DPS.  There 
is a $32.00 fee to process the fingerprint check. 
Statutory Authority: Miss. Code Ann. §97-37-7 
 
Procedure 
Applicant/employee/licensee/volunteer fingerprint checks may be submitted to the CIC in 
person, electronically or by mail.  A sample fingerprint card is in Section 9.0.2.  
 
All written requests from authorized agencies (listed in the charts depicted throughout this 
section) must be submitted in writing on the agency’s letterhead.  The fingerprint card for 
the individual whose record is to be checked must be included in the request.  Response 
time will generally be three (3) to six (6) weeks for mailed requests. 
 
Electronically submitted fingerprint cards are generally processed within twenty-four (24) to 
thirty-six (36) hours unless the record is identified with a manual record at the FBI or 
matches a record submitted by an NFF (National Fingerprint File) maintained by a state.  In 
those cases, a delayed turnaround time should be expected. 
 
The Technician reviews the card to ensure the fingerprints are legible and all required 
information is provided.  If not, a Resolution Form is completed and returned to the 
requestor.  A sample Resolution Form is provided in Section 9.0.3. 
 
No Record Found 
A. Fingerprint Based Check 
If the criminal history check for a fingerprint based search determines that a record does 
not exist for the individual, a computer-generated response will indicate that there is “No 
Record”. 
 
B. Name Based Check 
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If the criminal history check for a name based search indicates that a record does not exist 
for the individual, the original request will be stamped to read as follows: 
 

No record located 
Mississippi Name Check Only 
Since neither a fingerprint or other identification 
on this individual was supplied to the Center, we 
can not guarantee in any manner this response  
concerns the person in which you are interested. 
Furnished to:   
Agency: 
Date:          By: 
Mississippi Justice Information Center 

 
The Technician will sign his or her name on the line entitled “By”.  The results of the record 
check will be handled in accordance with the various requirements of the statutes as noted 
in the individual agency information stated above. 
-END- 
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FEE SCHEDULE (10/05) 
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 NO. 

 
 
 ENTITY 

 
 
 AUTHORITY 

 
 
 CHECK 

 
 
 FEE 

 
 
 CONTACT  

 
 
 1. A 

 
 
 Alcohol Beverage Control  
 (State Tax Commission)  
 

 
 
 Miss. Code Ann. 
'67-1- 57 

 
 
 FINGERPRINT 

 
 
 $32 

 
 
 ABC 
 (601) 856-1320 

 
 
 1. B 

 
 
 Check Cashing Business  

 
 Miss. Code Ann. 
 §75-67-509 

 
 
 FINGERPRINT 

 
 
 $32 employee 

 
 Department of Banking &     
           Consumer Finance 
 (601) 359-1031  

 
 1. C 

 
 
 Child Care Facilities Licensed by the  
 MS State Department of Health    

 
 
 Miss. Code Ann. 
'43-       20-8 

 
 
 FINGERPRINT 

 
 
 $32 employee 
 $23 volunteer 

 
 
 Department of Health 
 (601) 576-7613 

 
 
 1. D 

 
 
 Child Residential Agencies Licensed by the 
 MS Department of Human Services  

 
 
 Miss. Code Ann. 
'43-      15-6 

 
 
 FINGERPRINT 

 
 
 $32 employee 
 $23 volunteer 

 
 
 Dept. of Human Services 
 (601) 359-4994 

 
 
 2. A &   
   
 3. A 
 

 
 
 Criminal Justice/ Law Enforcement 
Agencies       (governmental) 

 
 
 Miss. Code Ann. 
'45-   27-7 &  
 '45-27-12 

 
 
 NAME CHECK 
or 
 FINGERPRINT 

 
 
 no charge 

 
 
 DPS/CIC Records Division 
 (601)933-2600 

 
 
 1. E 
 
 

 
 
 Community (Regional) Mental 
  Health Center Employees 

 
 
 Miss. Code Ann. 
 '41-19-33 

 
 
 FINGERPRINT 

 
 
 $32 employee 
 $23 volunteer 
 

 
 Contact Appropriate    
Community Mental Health    
Center 
  

 
 3. B 
 

 
 
 Federal Child Care Employees 
  ORI of submitting Federal Agency 

 
 
 42 U.S.C. '13041 

 
 
 FINGERPRINT 

 
 
 TO BE  
DETERMINED 

 
 
 DPS/CIC Applicant 
Processing  
(601)933-2600 
   

 
 1. F 

 
 
 Gaming Employees 
 
 

 
 
 Miss. Code Ann. 
'75-    76-33 

 
 
 FINGERPRINT 

 
 
 $32 

 
 
 Jackson (601) 351-2842 
 Vicksburg (601) 636-3349 
 Tunica (662) 363-3073 
 Biloxi (228) 432-0181 

 
 3. C. 1. 
 
 3. C. 2. 
 

 
 Gun Permits 
 and 
 Private Security/Guard 

 
 Miss. Code Ann. 
'45-9-101 
 Miss. Code Ann. 
§97- 37-7 

 
 FINGERPRINT 
 
 FINGERPRINT 

 
 $32 
 
 $32 

 
 
 Firearm Permits Unit/DPS 
 (601) 987-1587 

 
 
 1. G 
 

 
 
 Home Health Care Agencies & Nursing       
Facilities 

 
 P,.Law #105-277 
 (28 U.S.C. §534) 
 

 
 
 FINGERPRINT 

 
 
 $32 employee 
 

 
 
 Department of Health 
 (601) 576-7300 

 
 
 1. H 
 
 
 

 
 
 Home Health Care Agencies, Hospitals,      
 Hospices, Nursing & Personal Care Homes 

 
 
 Miss. Code Ann. 
 §43-11-13 

 
 
 FINGERPRINT 

 
 
 $32 employee 
 

 
 
 Department of Health   (601) 
  576-7300 

 
 
 1. I 

 
 
 Information Technology Services (MDITS)  
 

 
 
 Miss. Code Ann. 
'25- 53-51 

 
 
 FINGERPRINT 

 
 
 $32 employee 

 
 
 ITS 
 (601) 359-1395 
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 1. J 
 
 

 
 
 Ms. Dept. of Mental Health Employees 
 

 
 
 Miss. Code Ann. 
 §41-4-7 

 
 
 FINGERPRINT 

 
 
 $32 employee 
 $23 volunteer 

 
 Department of  
 Mental Health 
 (601)359-1288 

 
 
 2. B 

 
 
 Military 
 
 
 

 
  
 10 U.S.C. '520a 

 
 
STATE RECORDS 

 ONLY  
 (NO  FEDERAL) 
 

 
 
 no charge 

 
 
 DPS\CIC Applicant 
Processing     (601) 933-
2600 

 
 
 1. K 

 
 
 Mortgage Companies 
 

 
 
 Miss. Code Ann.  
'81-    18-13 

 
 
 FINGERPRINT 

 
 
 $32 

 
 
 Department of Banking &    
Consumer Finance 
 (601) 359-1031  

 
 1. L 
 
 
 
 
 1. M 

 
 
 Non-governmental Entity or Employer 
 
 
 
 
 Pawnbrokers 

 
 
 Miss. Code Ann.  
'45-  27-12 
 
 
 
 Miss. Code Ann. 
§75-  67-323 
 

 
 
STATE RECORDS 

   ONLY 
 (NO  FEDERAL) 
 FINGERPRINT 
 
 
 FINGERPRINT 
 

 
 
 $32 
 
 
 
 
 $32 

 
 
 DPS CIC Applicant 
Processing  (601) 933-2600 
 
 
 
 Department of Banking &  
 Consumer Finance 
 (601) 359-1031 
 

 
 
 1.N 
 
   a. 
 
 
   b. 

 
 
 Miss. Pharmacy Board 
 
 Pharmacy licensure 
 
 
 Pharmacy Technician licensure 

 
 
 
 
 Miss. Code Ann. § 
73-21-85 
 
 Miss. Code Ann. § 
73-  21-111 

 
 
 
 
 FINGERPRINT 
 
 
 FINGERPRINT 

 
 
 
 
 $32 
 
 
 $32 

 
 
 
 
 
 Mississippi Pharmacy Board
 (601) 605-5388 
 

 
 
  

 
 1. O 

 
 
 Private Schools  

 
 
 Miss. Code Ann. 
 §37-9-17 

 
 
 FINGERPRINT 

 
 
 $32 

 
 
 Contact CIC  for addt’l info 
(601) 933-2600  

          
      1. 
P       
          
     

 
 
 Public Schools 

 
 
 Miss. Code Ann.   
 §37-9-17 

 
 
 FINGERPRINT 

 
 
 $32 

 
 
 Department of Education 
(601) 359-3513 

 
 
 1. Q 

 
  
 Public School Attendance Officers 

 
 
 Miss. Code Ann. 
'37-        13-89 

 
 
 FINGERPRINT 

 
 
 $32 
 

 
 
 Department of Education 
(601) 359-3513  

 
 2. C 

 
 
 Sex Offender Registry Checks 

 
 
 Miss. Code Ann. 
45-     33-21 et seq.''

 
 
 STATE NAME 

 
 
 no charge 

 
 
 MSOR  (601) 368-1740 

 
 
 1. R 
 
 
 

 
 
 Title Pledge Lenders  
 

 
 
 Miss. Code Ann. 
'75-   67-421 

 
 
 FINGERPRINT 

 
 
 $32 

 
 
 Department of Banking & 
Consumer Finance 
(601) 359-1031 
 



 
Page 2 

 
1.S 
 

University of Mississippi Medical Center 
Employees (direct patient care) 

 Miss. Code Ann. 
§ 37-115-41 

FINGERPRIN
T 

$32 University of Mississippi 
Medical Center  
(601)984-1000 
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