Candidate Qualifying List

This list only reflects the names of those candidates who have submitted qualifying papers to the office of the Secretary of State. Pursuant to Mississippi law, the State Board of Election Commissioners determine whether each candidate meets the qualifications for the office sought prior to his or her name being placed on the General Election Ballot.

This list is updated once daily after 5:00 p.m.

Name	Party		Election Date: November 5, 2024	
Kamala Harris	Democratic			
Jill Stein	Green			
Chase Oliver	Libertarian			
Robert F. Kennedy Jr	Independent			
Donald J. Trump	Republican			
James N. Clymer	Mississippi Constitution Party			
Peter Sonski	Independent			
Shiva Ayyadurai	Independent			
Claudia De La Cruz	Independent			
Cornel West	Natural Law Party			
Candidates for Vice President of the United States				
Name	Party		Election Date: November 5, 2024	
Tim Walz	Democratic			
Rudolph Ware	Green			
Mike Ter Maat	Libertarian			
Nicole Shanadan	Independent			
JD Vance	Republican			
Cindy Redburn	Mississippi Constitution Party			
Lauren Onak	Independent ,			
Crystal Ellis	Independent			
Candidates for United States Senate				
Name	Party		Election Date: November 5, 2024	
Ty Pinkins	Democratic			
Roger Wicker	Republican			
Candidates for United States House of Representatives				
Name	Party	District	Election Date: November 5, 2024	
Dianne Dodson Black	Democratic	1		
Trent Kelly	Republican	1		
Ron Eller	Republican	2		
Bennie G. Thompson	Democratic	2		
Michael Guest	Republican	3		
Mike Ezell	Republican	4		
Craig Elliot Raybon	Democratic	4		
Candidates for Mississippi Supreme Court				
First Name	Last Name	District	Election Date: November 5, 2024	

Jim	Kitchens	District 1 Place 3		
Abby Gale	Robinson	District 1 Place 3		
Ceola	James	District 1 Place 3		
Byron	Carter	District 1 Place 3		
Jenifer	Branning	District 1 Place 3		•
Dawn H.	Beam	District 2 Place 2		
David P.	Sullivan	District 2 Place 2		
Robert P. "Bobby"	Chamberlin	District 3 Place 1		
Jimmy	Maxwell	District 3 Place 2		
Candidates for Mississippi Court of Appeals				
First Name	Last Name	District	Election Date: November 5, 2024	
Latrice	Westbrooks	District 2 Place 2		
Jack	Wilson	District 3 Place 1		
lan	Baker	District 5 Place 2		
Jennifer T.	Schloegel	District 5 Place 2		
Amy Lassitter	St. Pe	District 5 Place 2		
Chad	Smith	District 5 Place 2	Withdrawn as of April 19, 2024	
Candidates for Mississippi Chancery Court Judge Special Election				
First Name	Last Name	District	Election Date: November 5, 2024	
Amanda Trawick	Rainey	District 12, Place 2		
Candidates for Mississippi Circuit Court Judge Special Election				
First Name	Last Name	District	Election Date: November 4, 2024	
Richelle	Lumpkin	District 15 Place 3		