Official Recapitulation
Primary Election

The Municipal Election Officials will prepare three (3) Municipal Official Recapitulation Sheets containing the vote of the entire municipality by ward. They will forward one copy to Delbert Hosemann, Secretary of State, 401 MISSISSIPPI ST. JACKSON, MS 39201, file one copy with the Municipal Clerk, file one copy with the Oktibbeha County Circuit Clerk and keep the third for their records.

Votes cast in the Municipality of Mississippi in the May 2nd, 2017 Election Official Recapitulation of votes cast in the municipal Primary Election held in the Municipality of Starkville, Mississippi Election on the 2nd day of May, 2017.

We, the undersigned Municipal Election Officials, hereby certify that the foregoing is a true and complete recapitulation and statement of the results of the Municipal Primary Election held on the 2nd day of May, 2017, in the Municipality of Starkville, Mississippi, and that the foregoing correctly shows the votes cast for each person and for the office set opposite the respective names at said election.

In testimony whereof, witness our hands this 9th day of May, 2017

Patu Drapela
Democratic Municipal Committee Chair
Sold forber
Republican Municipal Committee Chair
James W. mit ell
Election Commissioner
Marcy S Wolsh
Election Commissioner
Lesa Hardy
City Clerk
Election Official
Election Official
4
Election Official



			Ward 1	Ward 1							1	
Race	Candidate Name	Party	Rep	Dem	Ward 2	Ward 3	Ward 4	Ward 5	Ward 6	Ward 7	Total	Percentage
Mayoral Primary	John "Johnny" Moore	Dem	<u> </u>	181	214	480	159	193	206	182	1615	45.0363%
Mayoral Primary	Damion D. Poe	Dem		24	44	19	20	25	69	72	273	7.6129%
Mayoral Primary	D. Lynn Spruill	Dem		224	174	363	229	312	228	168	1698	47.3508%
Mayoral Primary	Write-in										0	0.0000%
Alderman: Ward 1	Christine Williams	Dem		306							306	59.5331%
Alderman: Ward 2	Sandra Sistrunk	Dem			310						310	100.0000%
Alderman: Ward 2	Write-in										0	0.0000%
Alderman: Ward 4	Jason B. Walker	Dem					339				339	100.0000%
Alderman: Ward 4	Write-in										0	0.0000%
Alderman: Ward 5	Kayla M. Gilmore	Dem						101			101	20.3219%
Alderman: Ward 5	Patrick Miller	Dem						396			396	79.6781%
Alderman: Ward 5	Write-in										0	0.0000%
Alderman: Ward 6	Roy A'. Perkins	Dem							418	<u> </u>	418	100.0000%
Alderman: Ward 6	Write-in										0	0.0000%
Alderman: Ward 7	Margareta "Ann" Moore	Dem								139	139	34.6633%
Alderman: Ward 7	Henry Vaughan, Jr.	Dem								262	262	65.3367%
Alderman: Ward 7	Write-in										0	0.0000%
Dem Exec Committee	Walter Conley		<u> </u>								0	#DIV/01
Dem Exec Committee	Patti K. Drapala										0	#DIV/0I
Dem Exec Committee	Arella Rene Ellis										0	#DIV/0!
Dem Exec Committee	Karin H. Lee										0	#DIV/0!
Dem Exec Committee	Yolanda Walker										0	#DIV/0!
Dem Exec Committee	Write-in										0	#DIV/01

CSD Rep. Comm.

Styck- Chair Democratic

PKI - Chair Democratic

Municipal Committee

LHardin City Clerk

175A- Elistion Committee