City of Belzoni



Election Commission

Delores Harris, P.O. Box 674, Belzoni, MS 39038, clerk@cityofbelzoni.com or 662-247-1343

Be it remembered that the City of Belzoni Election Commission met on <u>June 26</u>, <u>2017</u>. Present at the meeting were <u>Dona M. Rush</u>, <u>James Thurmond</u>, and <u>Betty Nunaley</u>.

In accordance with Mississippi Code Ann. §23-15-361(6), we the Election Commission of (name of municipality) dispense with the Municipal General Election as there was only one person duly qualified for each office, and we declare the following persons to be elected without opposition:

Carol M. Ivy, Mayor Shonda Latrice Hooker, Alderwoman Ward 1 Benny L. Browder, Alderman Ward 2 Johnny Page, Alderman Ward 3 Shea Donahoo, Alderman Ward 4 Shelby Lloyd, Alderman Ward 5

<u>Dona M. Rush</u> made a motion to dispense with the General Election and declare each candidate to be elected without opposition as all candidates meet all the qualifications to hold the office sought. The motion was duly seconded by <u>James Thurmond</u>, all in favor and the motion carried.

Signed this day June 26, 2017