

Town of Benoit

Election Commission

P.O. Box 66, 114 W. Preston, Benoit, MS 38725

Be it remembered that the Town of Benoit Election Commission met on May 8, 2017. Present at the meeting were George Miller, Linder Jenkins, and Betty Mallette.

In accordance with Mississippi Code Ann. §23-15-361(6), we the Election Commission of (name of municipality) dispense with the Municipal General Election as there was only one person duly qualified for each office, and we declare the following persons to be elected without opposition:

Calvin Ward Mayor
Linda Farris Alderman
Sarah Howard Alderman
Warren Satterfield Alderman

Warren Satterfield made a motion to dispense with the General Election and declare each candidate to be elected without opposition as all candidates meet all the qualifications to hold the office sought. The motion was duly seconded by Linda Farris; all in favor and the motion carried.

Signed this day

, 2017.

Linder Jenkins

eorge Miller