Town of Brooksville
Election Commission
13826 East Main Street P.O. Box 256
Brooksville, MS 39739
townofbrooksville@yahoo.com
662-738-5531



Be it remembered that the Town of Brooksville Election Commission met on May 18, 2017. Present at the meeting were town clerk Monica Chandler Sanders, John Bankhead, Blanche Ewing, and Susie Brooks.

In accordance with Mississippi Code Ann. §23-15-361(6), we the Election Commission of Town of Brooksville dispense with the Municipal General Election as there was only one person duly qualified for each office, and we declare the following persons to be elected without opposition:

David Boswell – Mayor Annie Anthony-Brooks - Alderwoman Curtis Bush – Alderman Eric Dooley – Alderman Albert E. Williams – Alderman Tina Williams - Alderwoman

Blanche Ewing made a motion to dispense with the General Election and declare each candidate to be elected without opposition as all candidates meet all the qualifications to hold the office sought. The motion was duly seconded by Susie Brooks; all in favor and the motion carried.

Signed this day May 18, 2017.

John Bankhead

Blanche Ewing

Susie Brooks

City Clerk – Monica Chandler Sanders