MINUTES- MONTH OF JUNE 2017

MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE ELECTION COMMISSIONERS of CITY OF CHARLESTON, MISSISSIPPI CITY HALL CHARLESTON, MISSISSIPPI

BE IT REMEMBERED, that the Election Commissioners met in a regular meeting on _____, ____, 2017 at _____; 5:50PM. in the City of Charleston City Hall, there being present Municipal Clerk, Ana Ealy,

In accordance with Mississippi Code Annotated Code Section 23-15-381(5) we the Election Commissioners of the Town of Charleston, Mississippi dispensed with the General Election as the Democratic Executive Committee has certified on one nominee for each office and there are no additional candidates for any office. Five people were nominated by the Democratic Party for Commissioner and one person was nominated by the Democratic Party for Mayor. A copy of the Democratic Executive Committee Certification is attached hereto as Exhibit "A".

Sedrick Smith, Mayor Gyrone Kenniel, Ward 1 Lloyd Smith, Ward 2 Tawanda Smith Shannon, Ward 3 Sandy Frieson Smith, Ward 4 Perry Herron, Ward 5

Municipal General Election and deelare each candidate elected without opposition. All the candidates meet all the qualifications to hold office, duly seconded by Mare Supplement all in favor and the motion carried.

Signed this the 2_ of June, 2017.

Attest: tua 35

Ana Ealy, Municipal Clerk

