Official Recapitulation

General Election

Votes cast in the Municipality of Clarksdale, Mississippi on the 6th day of June, 2017.

The Municipal General Election Commission will prepare three (3) Official Recapitulation Sheets containing the vote of the entire municipality by ward. They will forward one copy to Delbert Hosemann, Secretary of State, P.O. Box 136, Jackson, MS 39205-0136 or by faxing to (601)576-2545, file one copy with the Municipal Clerk, and keep the third copy for their records.

We, the undersigned Election Commission, hereby certify that the foregoing is a true and complete recapitulation and statement of the results of a General Election held on the 6th day of June, 2017, in the Municipality of Clarksdale, Mississippi, and set opposite the respective names at said election.

In testimony whereof, witness our hand this 7th day of June, 2017.

The Municipality of Clarksdale, Mississippi.

Election Commission Member

Election Commission Member

Election Commission Member



Official
Recapitulation

The Municipal General Election Commission will prepare three Official Recapitulation Sheets containing the vote of the entire municipality by ward. They will forward one copy to Delbert Hosemann, Secretary of State, P.O. Box 136, Jackson, MS 39205, file one copy with the Municipal Clerk, and keep the third copy for their records.

GENERAL Election

OFFICIAL RECAPITULATION of votes cast in the General Election held in the Municipality of Clarksdale, Mississippi on the 6th day of June, 2017.

Votes cast in the Municipality of Clarksdale, Mississippi on the 6th day of June 2017.

Names of Election Wards

Race and Candidate Names	Party	Ward 1	Ward 2	Ward 3	Ward 4	Total	Percentage
MAYOR		-					
Chuck Espy	D	9	209	19	17	254	100%
COMMISSIONER - Ward 1							
Bo Plunk	D	16				16	100%
COMMISSIONER - Ward 2							
Ken Murphey	D		652			652	95%
Milton Gardner	D		35			35	5%
COMMISSIONER - Ward 3							
Willie Turner, Jr.	D			19		19	100%
COMMISSIONER - Ward 4							
Edward Seals	D				15	15	100%