Official Recapitulation Municipal General Election

The Municipal Election Officials will prepare three (3) Official Recapitulation Sheets containing the vote of the entire municipality by ward. They will forward one copy to Delbert Hosemann, Secretary of State, 401 MISSISSIPPI ST., JACKSON MS 39201, file one copy with the Municipal Clerk, and keep the third copy for their records.

Votes cast in the Municipality of Columbus, Mississippi in the June 6th, 2017 Election

Official Recapitulation of votes cast in the Municipal General Election held in the Municipality of Columbus, Mississippi on the 6th day of June, 2017.

We, the undersigned Municipal Election Officials, hereby certify that the foregoing is a true and complete recapitulation and statement of the results of the Municipal General Election held on the 6th day of June, 2017, in the Municipality of Columbus, Mississippi, and that the foregoing correctly shows the votes cast for each person and for the office set opposite the respective names at said election.

Election Official

Election Official

ection Official

Hastian Official

Election Official

Official Recapitulation Columbus 2017 Municipal General Election		The Municipal Election Officials will prepare three (3) Official Recapitulation Sheets containing the vote of the entire municipality by ward. They will forward one copy to Delbert Hosemann, Secretary of State, 401 MISSISSIPPI ST., JACKSON MS 39201, file one copy with the Municipal Clerk, and keep the third copy for their records.										
		Names of M	lunicipal Pr	ecincts								
Votes cast in the Municipality of Columbus, Mississippi in the June 6th, 2017 Election		Brandon	Columbus Fire Station # 1	Columbus High School	East Columbus Gym	Fairview Elementary School	First Assembly	Hunt School	MUW Carrier Lodge	National Guard Armory	Propst Park Community Hut	Townsend Park
	Columbus-Mayor											
Montrell Coburn	Independent	196	30	128	12	28	72	20	56	6	12	16
Robert E. Smith, Sr.	Democrat	443	66	330	71	157	188	198	153	148	95	395
Ward 1	-City Council Ward 1	<u> </u>		I	. 1					1	1	
Gene A. Taylor	Democrat	x	х	X	x	X	X	x	x	126	x	311
Ward 2	-City Council Ward 2											
Joseph W. Mickens, Sr.	Democrat	X	0	X	54	154	X	x	x	x	x	Х
Ward 3	-City Council Ward 3		1	1								
Charles E. Box	Republican	X	Х	227	Х	x	261	x	X	X	x	X
Charlotte Braxton Verdell	Democrat	Х	х	252	x	х	21	x	х	х	х	Х
Ward 4	-City Council Ward 4	, <u> </u>										
Fredrick Jackson	Democrat	Х	85	x	x	x	0	173	x	X	75	Х
Ward 5	-City Council Ward 5	1			I	I		I				
Stephen 'Red' Jones	Democrat	x	х	Х	x	x	X	X	51	x	Х	Х
Mark Ward	Republican	Х	х	x	Х	х	Х	Х	172	х	х	X
Ward 6	-City Council Ward 6			L	1	1						

Official Recapitulation Columbus 2017 Municipal General Election		The Municipal Election Officials will prepare three (3) Official Recapitulation Sheets containing the vote of the entire municipality by ward. They will forward one copy to Delbert Hosemann, Secretary of State, 401 MISSISSIPPI ST., JACKSON MS 39201, file one copy with the Municipal Clerk, and keep the third copy for their records.										
		Names of M	lunicipal Pr	ecincts						-		
Votes cast in the Municipality of Columbus, Mississippi in the June 6th, 2017 Election		Union School	William Washington Terrace	TOTAL								
	Columbus-Mayor											
Montrell Coburn	Independent	123	5	704								
Robert E. Smith, Sr.	Democrat	658	126	3028								
Ward 1	l-City Council Ward 1		L									
Gene A. Taylor	Democrat	x	85	522								
Ward 2	2-City Council Ward 2	<u></u>				4			1	. l.	.	1
Joseph W. Mickens, Sr.	Democrat	X	x	208								
Ward 3	B-City Council Ward 3	1.				1	I					
Charles E. Box	Republican	x	x	488								
Charlotte Braxton Verdell	Democrat	Х	Х	273								
Ward 4	I-City Council Ward 4				***************************************							
Fredrick Jackson	Democrat	x	Х	333								
Ward 5	5-City Council Ward 5	1		I		1		1	I			
Stephen 'Red' Jones	Democrat	581	x	632								
Mark Ward	Republican	228	Х	400						-		
Ward 6	i-City Council Ward 6					1	<u> </u>	I		- 		

Official Recapit Columbus 2017 Municipal	ulation	The Municipal Election Officials will prepare three (3) Official Recapitulation Sheets containing the vote of the entire municipality by ward. They will forward one copy to Delbert Hosemann, Secretary of State, 401 MISSISSIPPI ST., JACKSON MS 39201, file one copy with the Municipal Clerk, and keep the third copy for their records.										
		Names of N	Municipal Pr	recincts								
Votes cast in the Municipalii Mississippi in the June 6th,	ity of Columbus,	Union School	William Washington Terrace	TOTAL								
Whirllie Byrd	Democrat	Х	Х	211								
Bill Gavin	Republican	Х	Х	462								