## TOWN OF DUNCAN POST OFFICE BOX 106 DUNCAN, MISSISSIPPI 38740

June 1, 2017

Office of the Secretary of State Elections Division Post Office Box 136 Jackson, Mississippi 39201

RE: 2017 Municipal Election

Pursuant to the provisions of Miss. Code Ann. § 23-15-361(6) (Rev. 2015), the undersigned duly appointed Election Commissioners of the Town of Duncan do certify that not more than one person has qualified for each office in the Town of Duncan and the only persons to do so are as follows:

Charles Harvey - Mayor Roy Caston - Alderman John Jamous - Alderman Erma Lee - Alderman Lynn McMurchy - Alderman Shirley Reddics - Alderman

The persons listed above meet all the qualifications to hold office; have submitted petitions signed by no less than 15 qualified electors; and have filed campaign finance disclosure reports as required by Miss. Code Ann. § 23-15-807 (Rev. 2015).

Accordingly, the June 6, 2017, General Election is dispensed with and each candidate is declared elected without opposition.

Louise Scott Beasley

**Election Commissioner** 

Taylor Miller

**Election Commissioner** 

Thomas N. Boschert

Town Clerk

JUN 2.1 2017

ELECTIONS DIVISION
SECRETARY OF STATE