City of Durant

Election Commission



253 W Mulberry Street Durant, MS 39063 Phone: (662)653-3314: Fax: (662)653-6847

Be it remembered that the City of Durant Election Commission met on May 17, 2017. Present at the meeting were Elizabeth McClellan, Larry McGee, and Darlene Moss.

In accordance with Mississippi Code Ann. §23-15-361(6), we the Election Commission of City of Durant dispense with the Municipal General Election as there was only one person duly qualified for each office, and we declare the following persons to be elected without opposition:

Dr. Henry Robinson, Jr.—Mayor Carolyn Riley—Alderman Ward 1 Leotha "Bo" Patterson---Alderman Ward 2 Ricky Fletcher---Alderman Ward 3 Fredia Boyd Johnson---Alderman Ward 4 Linda McDonald----Alderman Ward 5

Larry McGee made a motion to dispense with the General Election and declare each candidate to be elected without opposition as all candidates meet all the qualifications to hold the office sought. The motion was duly seconded by Elizabeth McClellan all in favor and the motion carried.

Signed this day June 14, 2017.

Elizabeth McClellan **CLarry** McGee Darlene Moss

City Clerk Ursula Perry