

ity of a

Post Office Box 647 Laurel, MS 39441

June 14, 2017

The Honorable Delbert Hosemann Secretary of State's Office P. O. Box 136 Jackson, MS 39205



RE: RETURNS FROM THE JUNE 6, 2017 CITY OF LAUREL ELECTION

Listed below you will find the final tabulation of the individual wards for the June 6, 2017 City of Laurel Election. We hereby certify the following election returns as true and final results of the City of Laurel City of Laurel Election held on June 6, 2017.

MAYOR	
Johnny Magee, Democrat	1,022 votes $(962 + 60 \text{ absentees})$
Ward 1 248	Ward 2 97
Ward 3 59	Ward 4 232
Ward 5 57	Ward 6 44
Ward 7 225	

Based on the City of Laurel Election held on June 6, 2017, we certify that Johnny Magee as the Mayor of the City of Laurel.

COUNCILPERSON WARD 1

Jason Capers, Independent La'Juan Jones, Democrat 168 votes 143 votes

Based on the City of Laurel Election held on June 6, 2017, we certify that Jason Capers as the Councilperson Ward 1 of the City of Laurel.

COUNCILPERSON WARD 2

Timothy Bynum, Democrat	13 votes
Tony Wheat, Republican	99 votes

Based on the City of Laurel Election held on June 6, 2017, we certify that Anthony "Tony" Wheat as the Councilperson Ward 2 of the City of Laurel.

CITY ELECTION CITY OF LAUREL

COUNCILPERSON WARD 3

Tony Thaxton, Republican

60 votes

Based on the City of Laurel Election held on June 6, 2017, we certify that Anthony "Tony" Thaxton as the Councilperson Ward 3 of the City of Laurel.

.

COUNCILPERSON WARD 4

George Carmichael, Democrat	175 votes
Arthur "Chubby" Logan, Independent	117 votes

Based on the City of Laurel Election held on June 6, 2017, we certify that George Carmichael as the Councilperson Ward 4 of the City of Laurel.

COUNCILPERSON WARD 5

Stacy A. Comegys, Democrat 69 votes

Based on the City of Laurel Election held on June 6, 2017, we certify that Stacy A. Comegys as the Councilperson Ward 5 of the City of Laurel.

COUNCILPERSON WARD 6

Travares K. Comegys, Democrat

41 votes

Based on the City of Laurel Election held on June 6, 2017, we certify that Travares K. Comegys as the Councilperson Ward 6 of the City of Laurel.

COUNCILPERSON WARD 7

Marian Allen, Independent Anthony Paul Page, Democrat 95 votes 203 votes

Based on the City of Laurel Election held on June 6, 2017, we certify that Anthony Paul Page as the Councilperson Ward 7 of the City of Laurel.

CITY ELECTION CITY OF LAUREL

Sincerely, The City of Laurel Municipal Election Commission

Willie Lavonne Evans, Chairman

Dorothy Harris, Member Dorothy Harris

Jane McArthur, Member