City of Nettleton

Election Commission

124 Short Ave, Nettleton, MS

662-963-2605



courtclerk@maxxsouth.net

Be it remembered that the City of Nettleton Election Commission met on May 17, 2017. Present at the meeting were Neely Walker, Britt Hester, and Curmie Arnold.

In accordance with Mississippi Code Ann. §23-15-361(6), we the Election Commission of City of Nettleton dispense with the Municipal General Election as there was only one person duly qualified for each office, and we declare the following persons to be elected without opposition:

Mem Riley – Mayor Chief of Police – Gary Monaghan Alderman at Large- Thomas Adams Alderman Ward 1- Mike Fulco Alderman Ward 2- Jeff Finch Alderman Ward 3- Iry Gladney Alderman Ward 4- Daniel Lee

Britt Hester made a motion to dispense with the General Election and declare each candidate to be elected without opposition as all candidates meet all the qualifications to hold the office sought. The motion was duly seconded by Curmie Arnold; all in favor and the motion carried.

Signed this day 17th day of May, 2017.

Curmel arnold.
Britl Hester
Neily Walker