Official Recapitulation

The Poplarville Municipal Election Commission will prepare three (3) Official Recapitulation Sheets containing the vote of the entire municipality by ward. They will forward one copy to Delbert Hosemann, Secretary of State, P.O. Box 136, Jackson, MS 39205-0136 or by faxing to (601)576-2545, file one copy with the Municipal Clerk, and keep the third copy for their records.

Primary Election

Votes cast in the Municipality of of June, 2017.





We, the undersigned Executive Committee, herby certify that the foregoing is a true and complete Poplarville, Mississippi on the 6th day recapitulation and statement of the results of a Primary Election held on the 6th day of June, 2017, in the Municipality of Poplaville, Mississippi, and set opposite the respective names at said election.

In testimony whereof, witness our hand this 1+ day of June, 2017.

The Municipality of Poplarville, Mississippi.

anet B. Kennedy

Janet B. Kennedy, Municipal Election Commissioner

Gwen Jordan, Municipal Election Commissioner

Richard Sharp, Municipal Election Commissioner

and C. Oreal

Jane C. O'Neal, City Clerk

Official Recapitulation Primary Election		The Municipal Election Commissioners will prepare three Official Recapitulation Sheets containing the vote of the entire municipality by ward. The City of Poplarville, Mississippi elects Aldermen at-large. They will forward one copy to Delbert Hosemann, Secretary of State, P.O. Box 136, Jackson, MS 39205, file one copy with the Municipal Clerk, and keep the third copy for their records. OFFICIAL RECAPITULATION of votes cast in the Primary Election held in the Municipality of Poplarville, Mississippi on the <u>6th</u> day of <u>Junc</u> , 2017.			
Race and Candidate Names	Party			Total	Percentage
Mayor	1 arty	······································			.
Rossie Creel	Republican			258	100%
Aldermen					
Laura Heather Holliday	Republican		·	225	13.57%
Rochelle Holliday	Republican			189	11.40%
Anne Gendusa Smith Margaret Ann Smith	Republican Democrat			245	14.78%
Tony Smith	Republican		1	239 243	14.41% 14.66%
Kevin L. Tillman, Sr.	Democrat			243	14.66%
Shirley Wiltshire	Democrat			241	14.54%
				1,658	100.00%