

City of Ruleville Election Commission P.O. Box 428 Ruleville, MS 38771 (662) 752-2791

Be it remembered that the Election Commissioners met in a Regular Meeting April 13, 2017, at City Hall, in Ruleville, MS, there being present,

In accordance with Mississippi Code section 23-15-362 (5) We the Election Commissioners of the Town of Ruleville dispensed with the Municipal Election as there was only one person that qualified for each seat open. There were five people for Alderman, and one for mayor.

Shirley J. Edwards – Mayor Billy Marlow – Alderman At-Large Tommy Boykin – Alderperson Ward 1 Dorothy Jean Robinson – Alderperson Ward 2 Marvin Hawkins – Alderperson Ward 3 James "Butch" Jenkins – Alderperson Ward 4

David Rushing made a motion to dispense with the Municipal Election and declare each candidate elected without opposition as all candidates meet all the qualifications to hold the office sought. The motion was duly seconded by Jimmy Lacy; all in favor and the motion carried.

Signed this day April 13, 2017

David Rushing Jimmy Lacy

Ernie Scarber

City Clerk- Jacqueline Flakes