TOWN OF SHUBUTA Election Commission

FI FD JUN 1 5 2017 **ELECTIONS DIVISION**

P.O. BOX 416 SHUBUTA, MS 39360,

Diane Brown, City Clerk cityofshubuta@bellsouth.net 601-687-1536

Be it remembered that the <u>Town of Shubuta</u> Election Commission met on May 23, 2017. Present at the meeting were <u>Dora McFarland</u>, <u>Jessie Knight</u>, and <u>Gloria Nelson</u>.

In accordance with Mississippi Code Ann. §23-15-361(6), we the Election Commission of (name of municipality) dispense with the Municipal General Election as there was only one person duly qualified for each office, and we declare the following persons to be elected without opposition:

Cleveland Peebles--Mayor

Toria Hoze-Miles--Alderman Wayne Jenkins--Alderman Robin Jones--Alderman Willie B. Nelson--Alderman Roosevelt Williams--Alderman

DOMO M J Maynade a motion to dispense with the General Election and declare each candidate to be elected without opposition as all candidates meet all the qualifications to hold the office sought. The motion was duly seconded by the opposition of the office sought is all in favor and the motion carried.

Signed this day 2017. Dora McFarland, Election Commission Jessie Knight, Election Commission Gloria Nelson, Election Commission Diane Brown, City Clerk