Town of Tchula

**Election Commission** 

P. O. Box 356

Tchula, MS 39169



Be it remembered that the City of Tchula Election commission met on June 15,2017 at 11:00 am in the Tchula city hall. Present at the meeting were Artimease McLaurin, Bertha Williams, McKinley Young, and Town Clerk Annie Horton.

In Accordance with Mississippi Code Ann. 23-15-361(6). We election commission of the city of Tchula dispense with the municipal General Election as there was only one person duly qualified for each office and we declare the following person to be elected without opposition.

General Vann -Mayor

Leroy Buchanan-Alderman

Derrick Wilson-Alderman

Emma Dean - Alderwoman

Leo Wilson- Alderman

Larry Jefferson- Alderman

Bertha William made a motion to dispense with the General Election and declare each candidate to be elected without opposition as all candidates meet all the qualification to hold the office sought. The motion was duly seconded by Artmease McLaurin all in favor and the motion carried.

Signed this 15 day of June ,2017.

McKinley Young

<u>Artimease</u> McLaurin

Bertha William

Town Clerk: Annie Horton