601 574 2545 Yaved 6-14.17

**Election Commission** 

Town of Vardaman P.O.Box 194 Vardaman, MS 38878



Be it remembered that the Town of Vardaman Election Commission met on May,  $11^{th}$ , 2017. Present were :

In accordance with Mississippi Code 23-15-361(6), we the Election Commission of the Town of Vardaman dispense with the Municipal General Election as there was only one person duly qualified for each office, and we declare the following persons to be elected without opposition:

Wilbur Holmes
Jeff Hamilton
Jeff Clements
Alderwoman Peggy Jean Skinner
made a motion to dispense with the General Election and declare each candidate to be elected without opposition as all candidates meet all the qualifications to hold the office sought. The motion was duly seconded by Annie Dowy 45, all in favor and the motion carried.
Signed this the 10th, 2017
Annie Douglas (Lu, e Douglas)
Walter Fircowycz (1) atte & Suppose
Rosemary Massey / January Marse &

andrewidalley@ sos. ms. gov

James M. Casey

Robert Earl McGregor

Mayor Aldermen