The Executive Division of the Office of the Mississippi Secretary of State includes administrative assistants, legislative liaisons, special counsel, and a communications director. The Executive Division handles Secretary Watson's scheduling, media relations and communications, and serves as senior management of the agency.

Michael Watson

Secretary of State


Executive Assistant:
Mary Madaline Timbs

Carla Thornhill

Chief of Staff


Leigh Triche Janous

General Counsel